We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ski Weekend”
Review of Grey Bonnet Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grey Bonnet Inn
Ranked #11 of 14 Killington B&B and Inns
Oak Island, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Ski Weekend”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Just stayed at the Grey Bonnet Inn

Great job all, had a lot of fun with you and your guests! Roger, mike and aaron.R

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bunnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    32
    11
    11
    26
See reviews for
36
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LUMBERTON, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We have stayed here in the past, and stayed here at the end of summer 2011 on our return home from New Hampshire. This is an older Vermont Lodge, which, for our family, adds to the charm. We liked the fact that we could wander around the main floor, and spend time watching TV in the giant living room.This lodge has less guests in the off season and because of its size, it is possible that when you arrive, there will be only a limited number of guests. We sat in the bar and enjoyed the company of a couple from Long Island, NY. It was ironic that we all debated whether it was better to return home or remain in Vermont during the passing of Hurricane Irene. As it turned out, we in South Jersey weathered the storm much better than Killington. After reading all the reviews, I can still highly recommend this Inn because it speaks to the quaint Vermont which we find more enjoyable than a top notch luxury hotel. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms are small;old fashioned, toilet had some stains from years of well water, not from mold or being dirty. I can say that we have always enjoyed our stay , because when we stay here, especially for skiing, we feel like we are in the heart of rustic Vermont. The breakfast is great, sitting in the morning in a nice room, overlooking a snow filled yard; and being able to make the selection of a few hot items on the menu was very nice for us. We had a relaxing stay and would return again; as we have in the past. If you are looking for top shelf accommodations, then you may not enjoy this place. However, give it a try. Like us, the couple who we spoke to at the end of August, who had stayed the whole week, absolutely loved their stay for the week! We tried it once, and have returned!

Room Tip: We like to stay on first or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DOWNTHESHORE243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at Grey Bonnet Inn during Christmas break for a 4-night ski trip. The inn was conveniently located between the Pico and Killington ski areas, just off Route 4. Although the Inn may not be the most luxurious or elegant of hotels, it has a friendly charm to it. The main dining area has a beautiful view for morning breakfasts, especially when the surrounding grounds are covered with snow. The innkeeper and staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had some car trouble up at Killington when our car battery died on Christmas, and the innkeeper himself drove out to help us jump start the car shortly after we called him for help.
The hallways can get a bit chilly, but our room was comfortable and included an extra side cot which was perfect for a family with two kids who often argue over bed space when sharing a bed. The complimentary breakfasts in the morning were excellent with a selection of homemade meals to choose from. Overall, the inn was comfortably quiet with a great atmosphere and a personal feel. We had a rather enjoyable stay and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Past this Inn as we were heading to different location a few hours away, being tired we check-in and were impressed with the welcome and amenities available for the price. The kids were instantly in the pool which was warm and a hot tub was availble by request. We were only passing by and didn't have enough time to really enjoy all aspect of what was avaiable.
We will return to this inn this coming winter when the area is more in favor as Killington Mountain wasn't open yet!
Included a complimentary breakfast which was outstanding! Value = A+

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bank, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Great place! My family has been enjoying the Grey Bonnet Inn since 1998. We come up from New Jersey to spend holidays together and ski Killington (ten minutes up the road). My three daughters consider the Bonnet to be their second home and have had the run of the place since they were small children. We spent this Thanksgiving at the Grey Bonnet with my children and my parents (who don’t ski but enjoy hanging out in the common room in front of the huge stone fireplace that takes up most of a wall). We came up Wednesday night, were warmly greeted by Innkeeper Paul, went up to the mountain for dinner and to drop off our skis to get them tuned, and woke up early Thursday morning for a really nice made to order breakfast of omelets, french toast, and pancakes. After a day skiing, and a relaxing soak in the hot tub, Chef Damon made our family a great Thanksgiving turkey dinner in the dining room with a roaring fire and windows looking out on a snow covered backyard and the State Forest. If you are expecting a modern hotel or an elegant country retreat, you will be disappointed. If you are looking for a charming country home away from home to relax and gather with friends and family, you can’t do any better.

Room Tip: Spend a few dollars more and stay on the second or third floors. The family rooms are great for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killington hotels
4.2 km away
Snowed Inn
Snowed Inn
#5 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.8 km away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.6 km away
Mountain Sports Inn
Mountain Sports Inn
#4 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.3 km away
Greenbrier Inn
Greenbrier Inn
#6 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.3 km away
Mountain Meadows Lodge
Mountain Meadows Lodge
#3 of 14 in Killington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grey Bonnet Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grey Bonnet Inn

Property: Grey Bonnet Inn
Address: 831 Route 100, Killington, VT 05751-9586
Region: United States > Vermont > Killington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Killington
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,636
Hotel Class:3 star — Grey Bonnet Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Grey Bonnet Hotel Killington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing