We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grey Bonnet Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Val Roc Motel(Killington)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killington Grand Resort Hotel(Killington)(Great Value!)
US$ 197
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killington Motel(Killington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Bear Motel(Killington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
30
32
11
11
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
32
11
11
26
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We have stayed here in the past, and stayed here at the end of summer 2011 on our return home from New Hampshire. This is an older Vermont Lodge, which, for our family, adds to the charm. We liked the fact that we could wander around the main floor, and spend time watching TV in the giant living room.This lodge has less guests in the off season and because of its size, it is possible that when you arrive, there will be only a limited number of guests. We sat in the bar and enjoyed the company of a couple from Long Island, NY. It was ironic that we all debated whether it was better to return home or remain in Vermont during the passing of Hurricane Irene. As it turned out, we in South Jersey weathered the storm much better than Killington. After reading all the reviews, I can still highly recommend this Inn because it speaks to the quaint Vermont which we find more enjoyable than a top notch luxury hotel. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms are small;old fashioned, toilet had some stains from years of well water, not from mold or being dirty. I can say that we have always enjoyed our stay , because when we stay here, especially for skiing, we feel like we are in the heart of rustic Vermont. The breakfast is great, sitting in the morning in a nice room, overlooking a snow filled yard; and being able to make the selection of a few hot items on the menu was very nice for us. We had a relaxing stay and would return again; as we have in the past. If you are looking for top shelf accommodations, then you may not enjoy this place. However, give it a try. Like us, the couple who we spoke to at the end of August, who had stayed the whole week, absolutely loved their stay for the week! We tried it once, and have returned!

Room Tip: We like to stay on first or second floor.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOWNTHESHORE243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at Grey Bonnet Inn during Christmas break for a 4-night ski trip. The inn was conveniently located between the Pico and Killington ski areas, just off Route 4. Although the Inn may not be the most luxurious or elegant of hotels, it has a friendly charm to it. The main dining area has a beautiful view for morning breakfasts, especially when the surrounding grounds are covered with snow. The innkeeper and staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had some car trouble up at Killington when our car battery died on Christmas, and the innkeeper himself drove out to help us jump start the car shortly after we called him for help.
The hallways can get a bit chilly, but our room was comfortable and included an extra side cot which was perfect for a family with two kids who often argue over bed space when sharing a bed. The complimentary breakfasts in the morning were excellent with a selection of homemade meals to choose from. Overall, the inn was comfortably quiet with a great atmosphere and a personal feel. We had a rather enjoyable stay and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Past this Inn as we were heading to different location a few hours away, being tired we check-in and were impressed with the welcome and amenities available for the price. The kids were instantly in the pool which was warm and a hot tub was availble by request. We were only passing by and didn't have enough time to really enjoy all aspect of what was avaiable.
We will return to this inn this coming winter when the area is more in favor as Killington Mountain wasn't open yet!
Included a complimentary breakfast which was outstanding! Value = A+

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Great place! My family has been enjoying the Grey Bonnet Inn since 1998. We come up from New Jersey to spend holidays together and ski Killington (ten minutes up the road). My three daughters consider the Bonnet to be their second home and have had the run of the place since they were small children. We spent this Thanksgiving at the Grey Bonnet with my children and my parents (who don’t ski but enjoy hanging out in the common room in front of the huge stone fireplace that takes up most of a wall). We came up Wednesday night, were warmly greeted by Innkeeper Paul, went up to the mountain for dinner and to drop off our skis to get them tuned, and woke up early Thursday morning for a really nice made to order breakfast of omelets, french toast, and pancakes. After a day skiing, and a relaxing soak in the hot tub, Chef Damon made our family a great Thanksgiving turkey dinner in the dining room with a roaring fire and windows looking out on a snow covered backyard and the State Forest. If you are expecting a modern hotel or an elegant country retreat, you will be disappointed. If you are looking for a charming country home away from home to relax and gather with friends and family, you can’t do any better.

Room Tip: Spend a few dollars more and stay on the second or third floors. The family rooms are great for the kids.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I stay her last xmas and have been meaning to get around to do this.
When we arrived we were the only people staying in the inn.
There are so many bad things wrong with it.
1. there was no heating
2. we could only pick from the same 4 thing for breakfast
3. it looked like my grandma house but worst
4.the guy who was running it was just silly and also very creepy
5.if we wanted to use the hot tube etc we had to ask 2 days before hand.
6.there was so dinner at night.

there are many thing wrong with it!
Trust me stay away from it!!!!

Room Tip: Just don't go!
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fungirl23466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews