We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
37
35
7
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
35
7
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large portions hot tub long trail cozy atmosphere lamb chops official check the rooms were nice first floor ski lodge two nights comfortable bed sitting area canadian border skiing takers sauna vermont
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Although our room was on the second floor and there are no elevators, the room was spacious and comfortable. There were plenty of windows to open so the rooms were nice a cool. The room has no closet but it has pegs on the walls to hang your clothes. The Inn is a bit rustic but clean and well cared for. There is coffe available downstairs at 6:30 and the restaurant is wonderful.

Room tip: Choose a room on the side away from the parking lot.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I slept so soundly my two nights at the inn! Everyone was nice and friendly. The food was great with large portions. Great company at the bar from the locals.

Minutes from Jay Peak and the Canadian border with a good price, you can't get any better than this!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AmberL2182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

All rooms on the 2nd floor. No elevator, only very steep stairs and I am handicap. My son went to look at the rooms and said no way could I make it up to the room. Also I would not be able to move around the bathroom and no a/c. I told the clerk they need to say on their website Not handicap accessible. Would have saved a lot of heartache.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayvillageinn, Manager at Jay Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Considering we gave you a no questions asked refund, and you booked via tripadvisor which does not say it is handicap accessible (unless and room specifically states ADA Accessible it is your responsibility to contact the property or at least mention it in a comment), I do not understand how you can give us a 1 star rating. You did not stay at the property. You were fully responsible for the costs according to the cancellation policy, which we waived as a gesture. -David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We come to the Jay Village Inn annually to ski. We like this place because they have an excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast and they have a hot tub. The inn has a lot of character. They have several rooms where the kids can sleep in one room and the parents next-door with the bathroom joining the two rooms.
Lots of locals eat here. The portions are much too large. Come hungry or plan to share. The breakfasts are so big you won't need lunch.

Room tip: If you want to use the hot tub, pick a room by the back door.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Great find. We booked one night and ended up staying for two. Great pool with nice deck and sitting area. Rooms are tight but clean #10 on the road but #5 was great. Food and service is great- fresh oysters! For breakfast be ready for a FULL plate. They make their own bread so even just toast is a treat PLUS You get to meet some local people without feeling like just another tourist.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wapcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews