We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jay Peak Resort(Jay)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Horizon Hotel(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Montagnard(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Auberge des Appalaches(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$ 105
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 189
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Crest Motel and Cabins(Barton)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
36
32
7
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
32
7
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcozy atmospherelamb chopsofficial checkthe rooms were nicefirst floorski lodgecomfortable bedsitting areatwo nightsskiingmattresslodgingsummerfireplacevt
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Although our room was on the second floor and there are no elevators, the room was spacious and comfortable. There were plenty of windows to open so the rooms were nice a cool. The room has no closet but it has pegs on the walls to hang your clothes. The Inn is a bit rustic but clean and well cared for. There is coffe available downstairs at 6:30 and the restaurant is wonderful.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the side away from the parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

I slept so soundly my two nights at the inn! Everyone was nice and friendly. The food was great with large portions. Great company at the bar from the locals.

Minutes from Jay Peak and the Canadian border with a good price, you can't get any better than this!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

All rooms on the 2nd floor. No elevator, only very steep stairs and I am handicap. My son went to look at the rooms and said no way could I make it up to the room. Also I would not be able to move around the bathroom and no a/c. I told the clerk they need to say on their website Not handicap accessible. Would have saved a lot of heartache.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayvillageinn, Manager at Jay Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Considering we gave you a no questions asked refund, and you booked via tripadvisor which does not say it is handicap accessible (unless and room specifically states ADA Accessible it is your responsibility to contact the property or at least mention it in a comment), I do not understand how you can give us a 1 star rating. You did not stay at the property. You were fully responsible for the costs according to the cancellation policy, which we waived as a gesture. -David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We come to the Jay Village Inn annually to ski. We like this place because they have an excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast and they have a hot tub. The inn has a lot of character. They have several rooms where the kids can sleep in one room and the parents next-door with the bathroom joining the two rooms.
Lots of locals eat here. The portions are much too large. Come hungry or plan to share. The breakfasts are so big you won't need lunch.

Room Tip: If you want to use the hot tub, pick a room by the back door.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Great find. We booked one night and ended up staying for two. Great pool with nice deck and sitting area. Rooms are tight but clean #10 on the road but #5 was great. Food and service is great- fresh oysters! For breakfast be ready for a FULL plate. They make their own bread so even just toast is a treat PLUS You get to meet some local people without feeling like just another tourist.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wapcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews