We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jay village inn”
Review of Jay Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jay Village Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Jay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

All rooms on the 2nd floor. No elevator, only very steep stairs and I am handicap. My son went to look at the rooms and said no way could I make it up to the room. Also I would not be able to move around the bathroom and no a/c. I told the clerk they need to say on their website Not handicap accessible. Would have saved a lot of heartache.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayvillageinn, Manager at Jay Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Considering we gave you a no questions asked refund, and you booked via tripadvisor which does not say it is handicap accessible (unless and room specifically states ADA Accessible it is your responsibility to contact the property or at least mention it in a comment), I do not understand how you can give us a 1 star rating. You did not stay at the property. You were fully responsible for the costs according to the cancellation policy, which we waived as a gesture. -David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

We come to the Jay Village Inn annually to ski. We like this place because they have an excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast and they have a hot tub. The inn has a lot of character. They have several rooms where the kids can sleep in one room and the parents next-door with the bathroom joining the two rooms.
Lots of locals eat here. The portions are much too large. Come hungry or plan to share. The breakfasts are so big you won't need lunch.

Room Tip: If you want to use the hot tub, pick a room by the back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Great find. We booked one night and ended up staying for two. Great pool with nice deck and sitting area. Rooms are tight but clean #10 on the road but #5 was great. Food and service is great- fresh oysters! For breakfast be ready for a FULL plate. They make their own bread so even just toast is a treat PLUS You get to meet some local people without feeling like just another tourist.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wapcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Great accomodations, great food, friendly helpful staff. Good location close to Jay Peak for skiing and numerous other activities. Great hiking in the area. In the winter not only great skiing but there are guided snowmobile trips from a buisness right next door.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The owner and staff were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The hot tub was outdoors in a gazebo. The hot tub was clean and hot and was working perfectly. It was a welcome relief after a day of skiing. The meals were reasonable, portions were generous and delicious.Proximity to Jay Peak was great. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jay
5.4 km away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
5.3 km away
Jay Peak Resort
21.1 km away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#5 of 5 in Sutton
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
21 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sutton
39 reviews
14.1 km away
Chapelle Ste Agnes Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jay Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jay Village Inn

Address: 1078 Vt Route 242, Jay, VT 05859-9694
Region: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Jay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Jay
Price Range: ₹ 6,555 - ₹ 17,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jay Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Jay Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jay Village Hotel Jay
Jay Village Inn Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing