We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
36
34
7
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
34
7
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tublong trailcozy atmospherelarge portionslamb chopsofficial checkthe rooms were nicefirst floorski lodgecomfortable bedsitting areaskiingsaunasummer
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We come to the Jay Village Inn annually to ski. We like this place because they have an excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast and they have a hot tub. The inn has a lot of character. They have several rooms where the kids can sleep in one room and the parents next-door with the bathroom joining the two rooms.
Lots of locals eat here. The portions are much too large. Come hungry or plan to share. The breakfasts are so big you won't need lunch.

Room Tip: If you want to use the hot tub, pick a room by the back door.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Great find. We booked one night and ended up staying for two. Great pool with nice deck and sitting area. Rooms are tight but clean #10 on the road but #5 was great. Food and service is great- fresh oysters! For breakfast be ready for a FULL plate. They make their own bread so even just toast is a treat PLUS You get to meet some local people without feeling like just another tourist.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wapcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Great accomodations, great food, friendly helpful staff. Good location close to Jay Peak for skiing and numerous other activities. Great hiking in the area. In the winter not only great skiing but there are guided snowmobile trips from a buisness right next door.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeC4188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The owner and staff were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The hot tub was outdoors in a gazebo. The hot tub was clean and hot and was working perfectly. It was a welcome relief after a day of skiing. The meals were reasonable, portions were generous and delicious.Proximity to Jay Peak was great. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Very well maintained and renovated small Inn with comfortable room and mattress. JVI and the surrounding area is exceptionally quite by 9-10:00 PM so we slept well. The bathroom is tight, but adequate since we were there to ski. Restaurant, Bar and Lounge menu is reasonably priced American food with well thought out and prepared options - smoked meats and a few Creole dishes are specialties. We ate at the JVI restaurant three times and enjoyed our meals; the portions are large. We went into Newport for dinner two nights and comparitively found JVI's menu to be an excellent value. A duet with acoustic guitar and bass performed Thursday evening in the Bar/Lounge - solid playing, harmonies and music selections for an audience that ranged in age from late 20's - 60's.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcgst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews