We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$180
View deal
Trip.com
$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Expedia.com$178
eDreams
FindHotel$200
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveller rating
899
358
129
81
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
899
358
129
81
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jay peak water park indoor waterpark hockey tournament great family vacation lots of fun pizza place lazy river ski vacation great mountain lift tickets spring break ice rink washer and dryer murphy bed coffee maker general store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2022 via mobile

Our room, a 1 BR suite, left a lot to be desired in cleanliness. There were literally toenail clippings on one of the tables. The bathtub was super funky. It had deep cracks in it, and looked like someone had slapped a permanent bath mat in it. The kitchen sink backed up multiple times. We had to wash all of the dishes before using them. The blackout curtains hardly kept out any light, and in the middle of the night, the groomers lights were shining right into our bedroom, and it sounded like a helicopter was landing in our room.

The skiing was amazing day 1 of 2, as they got a ton of powder the week before we were there. Without the powder, I don’t think it would have been good. There were death cookies all over a couple of the “groomed” trails. Day 2 they got rain. We asked if we could change our lift tickets to a water park pass and they said no. We asked for a snow check since only the lower lifts were running. So far, that has also been a no. But the front desk doesn’t know much about anything, so maybe they’ll still come through? If so, we may stay near Stowe and drive up one day to ski. We stayed at the Lodge at Spruce peak, and while it was a smaller room, it was leaps and bounds above Jay Peak’s room.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brenden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 March 2022 via mobile

My family and I stayed here over February break and loved it. Check was quick and easy. Our Timberline cottage was clean, well decorated and equipped, perfectly laid out for our family of 4, and only a few minute shuttle ride to the base areas and lifts. The shuttle was super convenient and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a ride. There was a ton to do at the resort besides skiing and we took full advantage of that. The restaurants and Provisions general store were great and we never felt gouged despite the isolated location of the resort. Finally, the skiing was fantastic — great terrain, great snow (we lucked out with a powder dump while there) and short lift lines. All in all, we had a fantastic family ski vacation and recommend Jay Peak highly.

Room tip: Miso Hungry is amazing
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank josephbS4094PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 March 2022

If you're really wanting to go to Jay Peak Mountain, staying at the resort is a no brainer. However there were some flaws on staying there.

Check in, isn't until 4:00pm - which was really horrible. On top of that, when we went to check in at 4:00pm, the line was over 30 minutes. When we got there, our room wasn't going to be ready until 6:00pm. Imagine, after a long ass day of freezing skiing, you can't change for 2-3 hours?

We wanted to go to the waterpark, but it was JAMMED PACKED. Everything was a 10 minute wait from the surf to the water slide.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elliota452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 March 2022

We took our four year old son to Jay Peak for his first attempt at skiing and snowboarding. We had nothing but positive experiences with the Tramhaus and the resort in general. The ski instructors - Mary and Frank- god love ‘em they must have a ton of patience to work with kids. They were great. Also, John helped out son with his first snowboarding lesson and was wonderful. It takes a certain person to work effectively with kids and these young instructors were by far more engaging than we’ve witnessed in our son’s various extracurricular activities.

The Tramhaus rooms were decorated like you would expect for a ski lodge. The room had everything we needed to cook. We ate at Miso Hungry and the pizza place. The Provisions Store has everything you need- fresh coffee, locally made hand soap for gifts, kids items especially the cute Corkcicle kids cup.

We plan on coming back. I cannot say enough good things. Covid has hit every destination and you learn to roll with the punches. I think Jay Peak Resort has handled it well.

Also- we had the nicest resort shuttle driver but I can’t remember his name. He deserves a special recognition for driving an hour each way to and from work…and he’s retired!

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtneyinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 February 2022 via mobile

We came to Jay Peak in our mid-thirties with zero snowboarding experience and had a disappointing and discouraging first day. We met John and everything changed — he opened up the mountain for us! He was able to quickly assess our lack of skills and he was encouraging, calm, reassuring, and we trusted him instantly. He took extra time with us, showing us everything we needed to know and taking us up on the lifts for the first time. He didn’t baby us or push us past our abilities and met us where we were at. He gave us all the skills we needed to have the confidence to venture up the mountain ourselves on day 3, he was an absolute game changer for our trip and an incredible teacher. THANK YOU JOHN!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roving20649875996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Steve Wright, General Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2022

Thanks for the note Roving--John is one of the best and we're happy you connected with him and to the sport of snowboarding. Hope to see you around soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews