We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$241
View deal
Booking.com$265
Hotels.com$241
Priceline$292
Travelocity$241
FindHotel$270
Trip.com$292
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveller rating
899
358
129
81
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
899
358
129
81
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jay peak water park indoor waterpark hockey tournament great family vacation lots of fun pizza place lazy river ski vacation great mountain lift tickets spring break ice rink washer and dryer murphy bed coffee maker general store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2022

If you're really wanting to go to Jay Peak Mountain, staying at the resort is a no brainer. However there were some flaws on staying there.

Check in, isn't until 4:00pm - which was really horrible. On top of that, when we went to check in at 4:00pm, the line was over 30 minutes. When we got there, our room wasn't going to be ready until 6:00pm. Imagine, after a long ass day of freezing skiing, you can't change for 2-3 hours?

We wanted to go to the waterpark, but it was JAMMED PACKED. Everything was a 10 minute wait from the surf to the water slide.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elliota452
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 March 2022

We took our four year old son to Jay Peak for his first attempt at skiing and snowboarding. We had nothing but positive experiences with the Tramhaus and the resort in general. The ski instructors - Mary and Frank- god love ‘em they must have a ton of patience to work with kids. They were great. Also, John helped out son with his first snowboarding lesson and was wonderful. It takes a certain person to work effectively with kids and these young instructors were by far more engaging than we’ve witnessed in our son’s various extracurricular activities.

The Tramhaus rooms were decorated like you would expect for a ski lodge. The room had everything we needed to cook. We ate at Miso Hungry and the pizza place. The Provisions Store has everything you need- fresh coffee, locally made hand soap for gifts, kids items especially the cute Corkcicle kids cup.

We plan on coming back. I cannot say enough good things. Covid has hit every destination and you learn to roll with the punches. I think Jay Peak Resort has handled it well.

Also- we had the nicest resort shuttle driver but I can’t remember his name. He deserves a special recognition for driving an hour each way to and from work…and he’s retired!

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtneyinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 February 2022 via mobile

We came to Jay Peak in our mid-thirties with zero snowboarding experience and had a disappointing and discouraging first day. We met John and everything changed — he opened up the mountain for us! He was able to quickly assess our lack of skills and he was encouraging, calm, reassuring, and we trusted him instantly. He took extra time with us, showing us everything we needed to know and taking us up on the lifts for the first time. He didn’t baby us or push us past our abilities and met us where we were at. He gave us all the skills we needed to have the confidence to venture up the mountain ourselves on day 3, he was an absolute game changer for our trip and an incredible teacher. THANK YOU JOHN!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roving20649875996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Steve Wright, General Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2022

Thanks for the note Roving--John is one of the best and we're happy you connected with him and to the sport of snowboarding. Hope to see you around soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2022

Ok I read through most of the reviews here and even the responses from Steve so I’m taking a different approach. Been coming here for years as an annual trip to have some top notch skiing and the mountain is a great fit for that. We were a little disappointed that the Jet lift was down but we understand that happens and is usually out of anyones control. The basis of my review is how much of the resort is closed during the week, and the state of the rooms. Most of the restaurants and things to do are closed mid week. (Like literally there are only 3 options available) None of this was communicated prior to us, so we were grossly underprepared to cook in the room. You’re left to scour over the web page to figure out what is available because calling and asking will only get you referred back to the website go figure. The Foundry is a good restaurant with a small menu and the tower bar has an even smaller menu but still good food. It just sucks that literally everything else is closed, not even pizza or Jay2go during the week. And Miso Hungry was only open 1 afternoon we were here. So ok a few options are limited so let’s make the most of the water park at night right? Wrong. They close the outside hot tub down around sunset stating they don’t have lights outside now?? And then they closed the whole water park an hour early on a Tuesday night. Not to mention, it now opens much later each day. So if you don’t ski, or planned a full day at the water park, you’re SOL. Ok ok, so let’s have a good nights rest and hit the slopes the next day… in comes the worst bed I’ve ever slept in. The bed has actual divots where the countless bodies have worn the mattress down to a very uncomfortable surface. The pillows are dollar general quality at best. The pullout bed is, well a pull out bed, where the bar digs into your back, but even the murphy bed was uncomfortable. No good nights rest for us. So the moral of this review is go to Jays for the best skiing in the NE, check! Just stay somewhere else if comfort, or other activities, is at all a concern, and be aware you will not get the resort amenities unless it’s the weekend I guess. And just in case you think shopping is an option we didn’t try… Their system EVERY time we tried to purchase anything froze up and took forever, if at all, to check us out. And the employees here are frustrated by it, understandably so. Oh and Steve don’t worry about a response, I think anyone who reads these reviews has already figured out your MO with half sincere concern. You’re lucky your employees are pleasant to customers, and for some reason still choose to work for you. I hear Stowe is nice

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank dcA5942WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Steve Wright, General Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2022

Thanks for the response and for your history with us. Glad that you recognize that, try as we will, the operating conditions here dictate what we can run, when we can run it and for how long. Wind always plays a role and that can be difficult for folks who are used to other, more southern experiences, to process. And yes, you're right, we do calibrate the operating experience here, differently, when we're 18% occ, versus 100% occ. In guests pre-check in guides and pre-arrival emails, which you received, we tend to point folks to our website (especially given the operating variability during Covid) to make sure they can see last minute schedule modifications, closures or any changes in operating conditions). We forecasted 4 (not 3) different restaurant and fast food/delivery options during your stay, on our website in advance. We're sorry we weren't able to point you in the direction to gather that information, try as we might. We don't own or operate Miso Hungry-it's independently managed, but they do a pretty good job forecasting operating scenarios on their site as well. Sorry to hear about the uncomfortable bed. If you want to send me a note to swright@jaypeakresort.com I'd be happy to look into which unit it was and make sure the owner gets the note and schedules an upgrade. And I agree, as well, how lucky we are to have a staff and team dedicated to supporting what we feel is one of the most unique vacation experiences in the business; it begins and ends with them. Sometimes the best way to appreciate that is by poking around other vacation options. We hope you enjoy the rest of the season, wherever it is you land.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2022

They close lifts to save money and blame the weather. They close the waterpark with no explanation. Management is very uncaring of the fact that it costs a lot of money to get to Jay and things are always closed. Take a look back at the reviews and Steve Wright's responses to them. Another example of how poorly it is run is on booking.com, their check in time is listed as 7pm-12am. Really?? How he is still left in charge of Jay is beyond me. Time for new owners and management. Could be such a great mountain but has been run into the ground. I wont even stay at Jay when I go now, I stay at other local lodging places. But that still can't help the lifts always being closed and how poorly everything at Jay is run.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank H1331MVmikeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Steve Wright, General Manager at Jay Peak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2022

Thanks for the review H1331MVmikeo....

Sorry to ruin the narrative (but do appreciate you keeping your word about taking to Tripadvisor to "bbq us"), but when we shut a lift it's connected to our concern for the guest's (and staff) safety-generally winds, but also ice and prohibitively cold temperatures where, were a lift to shut down, getting folks off the line would be dangerous. As much as we hate shutting them down (there's literally zero net savings by doing so), sometimes it's prudent. Also we appreciate you bringing to our attention that a 3rd party site has listed our operating hours incorrectly. We'll make sure to reach out to them and ask them to fix it. It's not clear that you've ever actually visited the property but, assuming you haven't, we look forward to hosting your first visit soon!. We hope you have a wonderful winter wherever it is you land. Best personal regards. sw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews