We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$178
View deal
Booking.com
$180
View deal
Hotels.com
$174
View deal
Travelocity$174
FindHotel$207
Priceline$207
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveller rating
899
358
129
81
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
899
358
129
81
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jay peak water park indoor waterpark hockey tournament great family vacation lots of fun pizza place lazy river ski vacation great mountain lift tickets spring break ice rink washer and dryer murphy bed coffee maker general store
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020

We were over Jay Peak resort for my 40th birthday with the whole family, kids, parents and grand-parents.
Luckily for us, Jay peak received 48 inches of snow in the last seven days before our arrival. Outstanding ski conditions for beginner, intermediate or advanced skiers. Waterpark was the kids favorite. Not so crowded even at rush hour. Clean condos at Golf&mountain lodges, well equipped and the shuttle is very convenient.

The only downside during the trip was a hockey tournament held over the weekend who paralysed the whole skating rink.

Mountain dick's pizza is a must for lunch, Provision store was a nice find for last-minute grocery...

Not cheap but well worth the price if you have a skiing/snowboarding family, we will return every year if possible!

Room tip: GOlf and mountain condos - 3 stories
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pointbreak88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 February 2020

We had stayed at this resort over Thanksgiving weekend with a family. High level notes:
- Room was ok - not in the best condition but ok;
- Room service had not showed up once in three days - I had to scout them for clean towels;
- Mountain was not well groomed and frankly conditions were dangerous on the only part that was opened (ice sheet all the way down the black diamond slopes). It should not have been opened at all;
- Two months later they had charged my credit card again for the full amount of the stay - no explanations and customer service is NOT RESPONSIVE!!!!
Terrible experience all around.

Room tip: Terrible all around.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank belonata80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

We have been to Jay Peak 4 times and love it but am really sad that so much is closed Monday -Thursday. No Clips and Reels climbing, Alice’s Table, Howies, Clubhouse Grille, Coffee stop. The resort seems full of kids so strange that the climbing isn’t open. Also a tip for anyone with a toddler(5 or under).. the season pass ticket price is $50, where as per day it’s $25, so do that if you are here multiple days.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 661EmilyB661
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Loud beeping from smoke detector kept going off all night. Front desk did not seem to care. No one came to fix the problem. Kept me and kids up all night. Not a fun way to have a ski weekend as the kids were tired. Pray you don't have an issue as it will not be resolved. I have a video of it going off all you here is beep beep beep beep beep beep beep.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Frank7745
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 January 2020

Pitch dark grounds, terrible signage and sloppy snow removal. Trails must be great because the roads have 4-6” of filthy slush on them. Checking into the condos is an adventure. You’d never know how to do it unless you call and you’ll drive back and forth several times first trying to find the checkin then again trying to find the units. Vibe here is positively Soviet. It’s a yuck from me.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Fauxgressive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews