We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Splash and stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jay Peak Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jay Peak Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jay
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Splash and stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012 via mobile

Fun weekend away dining, relaxing, and enjoying the water park.
Very crowded at the water park, however that is to be expected. I recommend going in the late afternoon/early evening when the lines for the watersides have subsided.
Alice's restaurant for dinner and The Foundry for lunch and breakfast were tasty and modestly priced. The view from The Foundry was amazing.
Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I highly recommend asking for a room not near the water park as the music and whistles were loud and the mountain view was blocked; however, we were hardly in our room so this wasn't a problem.
The coupon book you receive upon arrival has some nice perks!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank minniewitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    258
    92
    48
    36
See reviews for
710
97
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

had a great time with ski and splash package although snow was sketchy and most trails closed. water park was small but comprarable to others in area and enjoyed by younger kids. had a great dinner at Alice's and not too pricy...

Room Tip: their check in process needs some help, my room was not in system alothough I had made the reservati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jericho, Vermont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife and I went to Jay Peak for a weekend getaway, hoping for some good late March snow...unfortunately, what runs were open were utterly forgettable, so the snowboarding was out.

However, the new waterpark was more than enough fun to keep us busy for a full day; we meant to go ice skating, and maybe get out to drive around and see the area, but once we got on the waterslides it was hard to justify leaving the friendly confines of the park.

The hotel was absolutely beautiful, really modern and incredibly tasteful in all of its appointments. Our room service was impeccable, cleaning in the 30 minutes it took for us to go and get our breakfast from the great buffet at the Foundry, one of a couple great spots to grab a bite to eat. If there's one (slight) downside, it's that Mountain Dick's Pizza is pretty forgettable, but considering it's one of a TON of choices up there and very affordable, it's also forgivable. The affordability was actually the biggest surprise of the whole trip, you just don't expect to be able to get away with dinner for $50 while watching the lifts spin.

Well done, Jay - looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Water Park View!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plattsburgh ny
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed at the slopeside condos at Jay Peak for the third consecutive year. They are convenient, spacious and very clean. The snow was horrible but the mountain was struggling to stay open. We gave up skiing but were more than entertained with the expanding recreational activities- now including skating and a water park.

We love Jay, it is friendly and always fun. A little tough to get there, but a great place for a weekend or long weekend. The condos are always perfect for our group of 4-5.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plattsburgher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moretown, Vermont
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Come to Jay Peak Resort while it is still brand-spanking new. They've done an amazing job with the new Hotel Jay, new base lodge, and the Pump House. What has stayed the same are the amazing runs on the mountain. We stayed during the record week of wamth in mid-March and the snow was melting fast, but we had fun spring skiing and riding on this amazing mountain.

What sealed the deal for us was that kids 14 and under stay/ski/swim for free. What a deal! But, with my oldest turning 15 in November, I would love to see a deal for teens traveling with their families. It might entice us to book another family vacation.

The Pump House is so much fun. Stay mid-week and non-vacation week to avoid crowds and chaos. And don't leave without doing La Chute! I was so scared to do it, but am so glad I did it. More than once. Quite the adrenaline rush!

We ate at Mountain Dick's pizza. Beer was good, pizza okay. The white pizza needs a new description - what was an "herb white" came with sundried tomatoes, mushrooms, and green peppers. But, the prices were right. I appreciate that Jay doesn't gouge visitors like most other ski resorts we've been too. Thank you.

We used to live in this neck of the woods and enjoyed riding at Jay. My husband is waxing nostalgic for the old Jay Peak, but I think the upgrade is incredible. The tasteful decor, super comfy beds, and friendly service will make Jay Peak the place to vacation in Vermont.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Pump House are quieter. Request a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowyknoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jay
0.2 km away
The Tram Haus Lodge at Jay Peak Resort
19.8 km away
Le Montagnard
Le Montagnard
#4 of 6 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
20.7 km away
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Auberge des Appalaches
19.8 km away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#5 of 6 in Sutton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
5.3 km away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Jay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jay Peak Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jay Peak Resort

Property: Jay Peak Resort
Address: 830 Jay Peak Rd, Jay, VT 05859-7046
Region: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > Jay
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Jay
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,763 - ₹ 32,558
Number of rooms: 168
Also Known As:
Jay Peak Hotel Jay
Jay Peak Resort Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing