We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your own little farm with great views and hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cold Moon Farm Bed & Breakfast LLC
Ranked #1 of 4 Jamaica B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Your own little farm with great views and hosts!”
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My husband and I came to stay here because they had goats and I always wanted to learn how to milk one (I'm a city girl). Not only did we learn, but our hosts took us in like we were family and not just guests. Very clean and comfortable, great food (very accommodating to special diets), and the animals are great! Goats, sheep, ducks, chickens...a ton of fun, and, lots of good hikes and activities nearby. We've already sent others to cold moon with similar experiences. Definitely a must go for city folks looking to get away from it all!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harlemharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
27
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Cold Moon Farm is fantastic. Located in a beautiful setting, convenient to Jamaica State Park, Stratton and Bromley ski resorts and Manchester, it is a 25 acre working farm with accessible and friendly goats, chickens, ducks & sheep. The house is gorgeous and the rooms are very comfortable and have immaculate private baths. The hosts, Ed and Irene, are so warm and friendly--they truly make you feel like you are part of their family. And their canine greeters Hawkeye and Brooklyn (mature golden retrievers) are an absolute joy! Our recent visit for Goat School Vermont was a great experience. I can't say enough good things about this place....

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houlton, Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Although we didn't have the pleasure of staying at the Cold Moon B&B, we did attend Goat School at the Glazer's farm...and it was a piece of heaven! The farm's set-up is perfect for small retreats and educational programs, and Ed and Irene worked wonders in the kitchen, preparing great lunches for the school attendees. For our next visit, we'll definitely stay at the B&B...we were envious of some of our fellow attendees who were able to enjoy more of the Glazers' warmth and hospitality.

The farm would also be a perfect place to stay if you're interested in a combo ski-farm holiday...Cold Moon is home to goats, chickens, ducks, and Southdown babydoll sheep, which would be a fun experience for kids. And Stratton Mountain is just a hop, skip, and jump up the road.

We're looking forward to future programs at Cold Moon...and more of the Glazers' great cooking!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I cannot say enough great things about Ed and Irene's Cold Moon Farm B&B! Talk about comfortable, and the food!!!!! WOW!!!! We held a conference on goat husbandry here and it was phenomenal. The perfect hosts, a gorgeous B&B, wonderful food, gorgeous view, incredible goats and a whole lot of fun. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goatschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

This B&B is located on a working farm. Therefore, all the eggs we ate were fresh and delicious. The hosts are excellent cooks so that breakfast was a special treat. The room was very large and comfortable and the attached bathroom quite luxurious. The hosts made us feel like part of the family that they were delighted to have us as guests. The location, near the Stratton Mountain access road was convenient for skiing and the farm property allowed for snowshoeing or cross-county skiing. Manchester's many shops are also a short ride away.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamaica
19.7 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
586 reviews
22.0 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
299 reviews
9.3 km away
Windham Hill Inn
Windham Hill Inn
#1 of 2 in West Townshend
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
Inn Victoria
Inn Victoria
#1 of 9 in Chester
471 reviews
20.6 km away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
309 reviews
7.0 km away
The Upper Pass Lodge
The Upper Pass Lodge
#1 of 4 in Londonderry
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cold Moon Farm Bed & Breakfast LLC? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cold Moon Farm Bed & Breakfast LLC

Property: Cold Moon Farm Bed & Breakfast LLC
Address: 251 Pratt Bridge Rd, Jamaica, VT 05343-9805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Jamaica
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jamaica
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,773 - ₹ 17,584
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cold Moon Farm Bed & Breakfast LLC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cold Moon Farm B&B and Farmstay is luxurious escape in Southern, Vermont conveniently located near Stratton Mountain Resort, and is an experience to add to your bucket list!Guests are invited to learn about farming, and become as involved as much as they wish in the daily activities at the farm. You can gather eggs, muck the barn, feed the goats and sheep, help plant or pick vegetables, or just sit back, relax and enjoy the views! Our visitors rave that they feel like they have "come home" when they visit Cold Moon Farm, and they always feel well rested, taken care of, and have something new to share. Wake up each morning to the sound of the rooster and enjoy a delicious farm fresh breakfast featuring our own fresh picked eggs, piping hot baked bread, homemade yogurt, and great hosts to help you plan your day. Then it’s off to skiing, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, hiking, golfing, fishing, antiquing, shopping or sightseeing. We are located 3 miles from the Stratton Mountain Ski/Golf Resort, 10 miles from Bromley Ski Mountain and Adventure Park, and 15 miles from upscale outlet shopping in Manchester Center. Restaurants from pub grub to upscale dining are within a five-mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Cold Moon Farm Bed & Breakfast LLC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing