We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Three Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Three Mountain Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Jamaica B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the wonderful B&B. Our hosts, Ed and Jennifer, were very friendly and very helpful in giving us information on the local area and suggestions for things to see and do. The breakfast were superb and we'd recommend the dinners as well. you'd have to drive a long way to get a better meal in such an intimate setting plus having coffee in front of a blazing log fire. The other event not to be missed is the hot apple cider and local cheeses which are available between 4pm and 5pm ... again in front of the fire. A wonderful relaxing way to round off a day out in the forests. If you're travelling through Southern Vermont, it's well worth taking the time to stop off in Jamaica at the Three Mountain Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank geowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Three Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

3 Mountain Inn exceeded my expectations. Wonderful New England inn situation in a small town without a stop light, near a nice creek. Right on the edge of a nice state park as well. Close enough to very good restaurants and pubs, just far enough of a drive thru wonderful area to make the journey fun. Ed and Jennifer are excellent hosts as are their staff.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Mike13-Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Such a wonderful place to stay and dine in Southern Vermont. I can't say enough about the owners/innkeepers/chef/hosts Ed & Jen ! The meals were some of the finest that I've ever had, (and I've had many). The rooms were so very comfortable and the attention to detail was unsurpased. We took a long hike to the falls in Jamaica State Park and sat by the fire !! AWESOME

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MTGbe4Isleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Wonderful place to stay, if visiting Vermont. Innkeeper and his wife were very very friendly and charming. Food in restaurant was lovely. Would love to have stayed longer. Would most definitely recommend to our UK friends to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed at Three Mountain Inn just as the leaves of Southern Vermont were beginning to change. This restored and beautiful inn is owned by Ed and Jennifer and they are superior innkeepers.The attention to detail throughout the inn was exceptional. Crackers and cheese (Vermont Cheddar) and hot apple cider were served every day in the common room with the fireplace glowing. The food was scrumptious and unique, with definitive touches of New England. The decor of the main rooms and of the private rooms was homey and cheerful and decidedly New England in style. The linens were luxurious. The scents were inviting. And the place was immaculate, with the CLEANEST windows I have ever seen throughout the inn, even after it had rained. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Ed and Jennifer were so friendly and down to earth, and they and their wonderful staff made sure that their guests felt at home during their stay. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We were in Winhall in the Robinson House. Although the bathroom was tiny, the room was spacious, dec...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suecast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamaica
30.7 km away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
309 reviews
24.9 km away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
335 reviews
15.9 km away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Cold Moon Farm Bed & Breakfast LLC
16.0 km away
Four Columns Inn
Four Columns Inn
#1 of 5 in Newfane
60 reviews
6.0 km away
Windham Hill Inn
Windham Hill Inn
#1 of 2 in West Townshend
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Mountain Inn

Address: 30 Depot St, Jamaica, VT 05343
Region: United States > Vermont > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Jamaica
Price Range: ₹ 13,885 - ₹ 16,392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Three Mountain Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peacefully located in the Village of Jamaica, the Three Mountain Inn offers 15 guest rooms in a luxurious and historical setting overlooking the woodlands and trails of Jamaica State Park. Whether you enjoy a romantic dinner in Southern Vermont’s only AAA Four Diamond restaurant, relax by one of the many wood burning fireplaces, indulge in our incredible three-course breakfast, or explore the various outdoor possibilities; the Three Mountain Inn will revive your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Three Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Mountain Inn
Three Mountain Hotel Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing