We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
86
4
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
4
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthern vermontvery comfortable roomeach morningroaring firedelicious breakfastkeeperwoodstock
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

3 Mountain Inn exceeded my expectations. Wonderful New England inn situation in a small town without a stop light, near a nice creek. Right on the edge of a nice state park as well. Close enough to very good restaurants and pubs, just far enough of a drive thru wonderful area to make the journey fun. Ed and Jennifer are excellent hosts as are their staff.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Mike13-Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Such a wonderful place to stay and dine in Southern Vermont. I can't say enough about the owners/innkeepers/chef/hosts Ed & Jen ! The meals were some of the finest that I've ever had, (and I've had many). The rooms were so very comfortable and the attention to detail was unsurpased. We took a long hike to the falls in Jamaica State Park and sat by the fire !! AWESOME

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MTGbe4Isleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Wonderful place to stay, if visiting Vermont. Innkeeper and his wife were very very friendly and charming. Food in restaurant was lovely. Would love to have stayed longer. Would most definitely recommend to our UK friends to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed at Three Mountain Inn just as the leaves of Southern Vermont were beginning to change. This restored and beautiful inn is owned by Ed and Jennifer and they are superior innkeepers.The attention to detail throughout the inn was exceptional. Crackers and cheese (Vermont Cheddar) and hot apple cider were served every day in the common room with the fireplace glowing. The food was scrumptious and unique, with definitive touches of New England. The decor of the main rooms and of the private rooms was homey and cheerful and decidedly New England in style. The linens were luxurious. The scents were inviting. And the place was immaculate, with the CLEANEST windows I have ever seen throughout the inn, even after it had rained. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Ed and Jennifer were so friendly and down to earth, and they and their wonderful staff made sure that their guests felt at home during their stay. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We were in Winhall in the Robinson House. Although the bathroom was tiny, the room was spacious, decorated to perfection, and very, very comfortable and clean.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suecast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed at the Three Mountain Inn for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon, it was brilliant. To start with we were upgraded to the superb Sage Hill Cottage. From the second we arrived we were looked after. The room was gorgeous and the food (dinner and breakfast) delicious, our hosts were charming and helpful throughout. There are some nice touches here, like the afternoon tea set out daily with hot apple cider, freshly cooked cookies and cheese selection. If only every place you stayed had such natural and thoughtful hosts, they should run training courses in Inn Management. We would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Sage Hill Cottage is gorgeous
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews