We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
46
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews claw foot tub vegetable garden farm to table west room yogurt rooms are lovely breakfast was delicious front porch wedding party coffee pot beautiful scenery rocking chairs green mountains perfect weekend place to stay three nights first floor
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the West Room, and yes, it is small, but it felt just right. The bed is so comfortable, and it was beautiful to see the sunrise over the mountains. There’s an armchair by the windows where I sat and read one of the many magazines and learned all about the area. I’d come for the Dorset Theatre, but found many other things to do. Walking in the area around the Inn was just what I needed to energize and refresh myself. In the evening I spent time in the library going through the large, interesting collection of cookbooks. And wow, what a breakfast! Delicious eggs and fruit. Gluten free was no problem-just ask!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul V, General Manager at The Marble West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for the kind words! West is such a cozy room, we love it too! :) Come see us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure to visit the Marble West Inn to celebrate the end if 2017 and the welcome if the new Year!
Staying across the street at a lovely property ( also connected to the Inn), together with our don and his wife and our two grandchildren 12 and 14 years old, we had one of the best five course dinners ever! ( and we have been to many one and two stars Michelin Restaurants)....
The evening started with a large cheese platter in front if the fire place together with two other lovely couples from New York with a glass of wonderful Champagne... for the children with fancy on alcoholic cocktails....
then a beautiful arranged and selected dinner accompanied by the matching wines followed, and ended with a Champagne celebration ! The innkeeper, originally from Holland were so lively and made us all feel like one big family!
It was for sure the most warm and welcoming New Years ever and the quality and service well worth stars!
Thank you!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul V, General Manager at The Marble West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

New Year's Eve was so much fun! Thank you for sharing the evening with us! Have a great 2018 and we hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Think of your favorite, friendly, warm and welcoming family country house in Vermont but where the decor meets a comfy and chic soho vibe. Not stuffy or pretentious but artsy and fun. Your host are equally friendly, warm and welcoming The food is slow food movement, locally sourced and amazing. There are 3 sitting rooms with bright, nearly floor to ceiling windows overlooking a bucolic countryside with fireplaces warming you and the room’s vibe. One room has literally thousands of cool books so you know you are in great hands with the chefs. Rooms vary in sizes and all have great linens and amenities. Can’t say enough good stuff. Almost afraid to post wanting to keep this as my own best kept secret in southern Vermont.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank annjpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Hosts and Le Cordon Bleu trained chefs, Julia and Paul are exceptional. Clean and crisp rooms with breathtaking views! The tasting menu with a paired wine flight was an unexpected delight. A must see!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

My husband and I were in Manchester for a wedding in late September and decided to stay at The Marble West Inn instead of a large hotel. We could not have been happier with our choice.

The Inn is peaceful and charming surrounded by rolling mountains and green fields. We stayed in The Field room which was large and had two windows which made it bright and airy. My husband's favorite spot was sitting in the rocker on the patio overlooking the garden.

Breakfast was so delicious that we invited three friends to join us one morning. Regret not being able to experience dinner.

Thank you, Julia and Paul for welcoming us into your inn and for a memorable visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraD2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul V, General Manager at The Marble West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for the kind words! Breakfast is the most important meal of the day! :) We hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews