We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$449
View deal
Residence Inn
$258
View deal
Hotels.com
$449
View deal
Travelocity$449
Priceline$307
FindHotel$449
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
269
105
17
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
105
17
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen the sofa bed front desk staff coffee maker suite brittany fireplace burlington annie housekeeping microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We checked in on Saturday, December 30, 2017 and stayed until Monday, Jan1,2018.. Myself, my teenage son and his girlfriend. It was just for fun and to do something different then sit at home and watch the snow fall.
We were warmly greeted not only by the front desk staff but by the housekeeping, maintenance staff as well as the kitchen staff.
We had a very beautiful room with two bedrooms, each with there own full bathroom. A beautiful living room with a sleep sofa and kitchen with a cooktop, microwave and big fridge and everything to cook and eat with. we supplied the food and everything else was in our room. Our room was wonderfully laid out and also there were TV's in all the rooms,
At this hotel there is a large heated pool without the chlorinated smell or eye burning symptom and taste. Next to the pool is a very very relaxing and very warm hot tub. I enjoyed both. Next to the pool area is the fitness room which is super clean and up to date with its equipment.
My son, his girlfriend and I used the fitness center every day and the pool and hot tub several times during our stay.
At night there were large warn chocolate chip cookies, coffee, tea and hot coco as well as a very friendly staff. In the morning there is a huge hot and cold breakfast, fresh fruits. scrambled eggs, sausages,.make your own waffles. gravy and biscuits, assorted juices. cereals. There is so much more.
I was greatly impressed as to how we were greeted and cared for the for my sons school vacation in February that we made reservations for that week. I cant wait to get back there.
By the way the staff is very knowledgeable about places to go and things to see and do in the area.
Thank you to everyone at this hotel for a great place to stay and making us feel at home.

Room tip: it is staffed by very friendly and knoweldgeable people.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank death2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 February 2018

During a recent multi-day power outage in rural VT, my wife and I searched for a place to stay in Burlington until our power and heat came back on. The Residence Inn was perfect. Our room was spotless and newly furnished, the staff was very helpful and the GM, Allisyn, was very pleasant and attentive. She stopped at our table during breakfast to make sure everything was fine. Just great service. Would go back and highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Troutish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 February 2018

This is an excellent hotel--lovely room and facilities. In-room fireplace made for a cozy stay. Tremendous customer service. The General Manager and her team were very attentive. Great experience overall. Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EC05401
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

we reserved a 2 bedroom suite. Room was large and clean. The staff was very welcoming, friendly, caring and attentive to our needs. I would stay there again if in the area. We used the free wifi and spent our last afternoon in the lobby since we had to stay in the area until 6pm. We enjoyed the fire place and cozy lobby

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mlebel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We booked this hotel for a family funeral in Burlington. We originally booked 4 rooms and given it was a funeral and a pretty sure thing, we booked the non-refundable rate. One part of our party could not attend the weekend because of schedule changes related to weather events in PA & Ohio. I asked the hotel to refund the cost of one room - while keeping the other two for the parties that could still attend the funeral. They refused to refund $366 (two nights); even after explaining the travel situation and given the fact that we were still keeping the other two rooms. No matter how I explained it, the manager Melissa, refused to budge. Poor service for a Marriott; but then again that's why it is not a Ritz. We will do our best to stay at other hotels all the time now.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank billh233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brittany1322, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Burlington Colchester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Good morning Bill H,

I appreciate your feedback and can understand your frustration. However, the reservation that you booked for this stay was a NON-REFUNDABLE reservation. This allows guests who know that they will be coming and are willing to take the risk, the option to receive the best available rate at the time of booking. When making the reservations on Marriott.com, you would have been notified multiple times that the full amount for the reservations is due within 24 hours of booking and is not refundable. For more flexibility, we do offer higher rates that carry a 48 hour cancellation policy. While we can appreciate the change in travel plans, we uphold our policy per the advanced purchase booking rules. Please reach out to me with further questions.

Warm Regards,
Brittany R. Burns
Director of Sales & Marketing
Residence Inn Colchester
802-655-3100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews