We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$373
View deal
Hotels.com$373
Residence Inn$370
Travelocity$373
Priceline$373
FindHotel$373
ZenHotels.com$408
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
270
106
18
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
106
18
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen two bedroom suite the sofa bed front desk staff waffles coffee maker brittany fireplace burlington housekeeping kitchenette college
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

we reserved a 2 bedroom suite. Room was large and clean. The staff was very welcoming, friendly, caring and attentive to our needs. I would stay there again if in the area. We used the free wifi and spent our last afternoon in the lobby since we had to stay in the area until 6pm. We enjoyed the fire place and cozy lobby

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mlebel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We booked this hotel for a family funeral in Burlington. We originally booked 4 rooms and given it was a funeral and a pretty sure thing, we booked the non-refundable rate. One part of our party could not attend the weekend because of schedule changes related to weather events in PA & Ohio. I asked the hotel to refund the cost of one room - while keeping the other two for the parties that could still attend the funeral. They refused to refund $366 (two nights); even after explaining the travel situation and given the fact that we were still keeping the other two rooms. No matter how I explained it, the manager Melissa, refused to budge. Poor service for a Marriott; but then again that's why it is not a Ritz. We will do our best to stay at other hotels all the time now.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank billh233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brittany1322, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Burlington Colchester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Good morning Bill H,

I appreciate your feedback and can understand your frustration. However, the reservation that you booked for this stay was a NON-REFUNDABLE reservation. This allows guests who know that they will be coming and are willing to take the risk, the option to receive the best available rate at the time of booking. When making the reservations on Marriott.com, you would have been notified multiple times that the full amount for the reservations is due within 24 hours of booking and is not refundable. For more flexibility, we do offer higher rates that carry a 48 hour cancellation policy. While we can appreciate the change in travel plans, we uphold our policy per the advanced purchase booking rules. Please reach out to me with further questions.

Warm Regards,
Brittany R. Burns
Director of Sales & Marketing
Residence Inn Colchester
802-655-3100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

I stayed 3 nights over Christmas weekend and was completely satisfied with this facility. The staff was pleasant and attentive. The room condition was super, well stocked and very clean. The only suggestion to management is to expand your offerings at the breakfast. The food was good but I have stayed at other RI by Marriott that had a better variety. That being said I will be in the area for many Christmas' to come (son married a Vermont native) and will most definitely stay at this hotel. For those who are concerned about noise, this hotel's policy includes a 10PM starting time Quiet schedule plainly posted in the lobby area.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank wpmchesternj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

As we entered the hotel it was obvious that the personnel took great pride in their work. The lobby was excellently cleaned and had a delightful crisp smell. Every day there is a fresh fruit infused container of cold water. Each morning, I looked forward to sampling the flavor of the day.

Check in went smoothly. Every staff member was smiling and seemed to be truly happy with their work. There is a beautiful slab wood bench in the lobby. The fireplace was very inviting. The hallways were well cleaned and lit.

Our room was overly spacious! The kitchen was well stocked with wine glasses, cups, plates, bowls, silverware, pots and cookware. There was soap and dish clothes. The fridge was full sized as well as the dishwasher.

The bathroom was clean and the water pressure was ample; the temperature didn’t change even when the toilet was flushed. There’s a sink with a large mirror which allowed my husband and I to get ready at the same time.

The bed was wonderfully firm without sags and the sheets were clean and crisp. The pillows were soft and fluffy.

Breakfast was great! The coffee was hot and fresh. There were scrambled eggs and sausage. Several types of yogurts and fresh fruit. Make your own waffles. There were several types of bread, bagels and English muffins to toast. Then there was the condiment table with an array of tasty treats.

Hot Tub/Pool The hot tub showed signs of wear but the water was crystal clear and set at a perfect 102 degrees. The pool was also well kept.

Grill- Last night they served complimentary dinner! Brats and veggie burgers with sautéed peppers and onions. The potato salad tasted homemade and the salad was so fresh.

Our stay came to an end and I didn’t want to leave. Luckily for us, we returned 2 weeks later and had another delightful stay. We can’t wait to come back... again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisak591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed at the Inn for a September girls weekend and could not have asked for better arrangements. The rooms were so comfortable and spacious; we booked two two bedroom suites and a king room. All rooms were comfortable and with the private baths in each it made for the perfect weekend.
The front dest was friendly and accomodating, pointing us to different sites and restaurants to enjoy, and they hit the mark each time.
Vermont is a beautiful state to visit, staying at the residence Inn was wonderful, clean, and very inviting, we would stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Theresal6162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brittany1322, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Burlington Colchester, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll come back to Vermont soon to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews