We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$219
View deal
Expedia.com$220
Hotels.com$220
Travelocity$220
Traveluro$239
Hampton$223
Priceline$220
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveller rating
649
485
185
75
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
649
485
185
75
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown burlington off the highway complimentary breakfast front desk staff the hotel is clean waffles convenient location parking lot bed was very comfortable staff was very friendly lobby vermont inns elevator costco exit closet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2021

We booked here because we've always had good luck with Hampton Inns. We arrived late in the evening or I would have insisted on another hotel. The first room they gave us was a double room even though we booked a king. The room wew were given smelled like a mixture of stale cigarettes and popcorn, and was 75 degrees with the AC turned on high. I would not recommend staying at this hotel and will have second thoughts on staying at the Hampton Inn in the future.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank B9033PYkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brittany Burns, Sales at Hampton Inn Colchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear B9033PYkw,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. We have fallen short of your expectations and for that, I apologize. We will use this information to ensure that situations such as this do not happen again in the future.

Warm regards,
Brittany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021

I rented 10 rooms for a local soccer tournament for 10 families. We had such a great experience. The hotel was very clean and well-kept. The staff were incredibly helpful with every request we had. The breakfast was great and none of the 10 families had any complaints, just compliments. We definitely plan to use the same hotel for the same tournament next summer, and we’ve convinced another team to do the same as they had a negative experience at a different local hotel. We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Getaway28938300219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tara McDonnell, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Colchester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our property again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021

We stayed in the king suite and it was a fantastic value. Our kids loved the breakfast options and having Starbucks in the same parking lot was great for my wife and I. The location was perfect as well. Short drive to Burlington and the interstate entrance ramps to 89 north and south are less than 2 minutes away.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jg1478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tara McDonnell, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Colchester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our property again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

The room was clean and appointed with the amenities and quality one would expect to find at a Hampton Inn. The location is convenient, right off the highway. Staff was good and breakfast was typical. The sink in the bathroom was small, but we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HelenA365834
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tara McDonnell, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Colchester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our property again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Upon arrival hotel appeared clean and comfortable yet also confusing. The website stated the staff would be wearing face coverings but they did not. The signs all said to wear face coverings but nodody did.
The dining area was well stocked even after hours. Our room appeared clean but when you checked by the window there was a bottle cap and dirty napkin. Later that day we found ants. The hotel changed our room and they were appearantly aware of the ant problem after discussion with the staff.
The pool was clean and water was cozy.
Hotel location was good, near a supermarket, Costco, and the highway. Although it is near an airport there was no major disruptions.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maybelater2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tara McDonnell, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Colchester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

I would like to start by thanking for your feedback, we do of course greatly appreciate it. I am so sorry to see that your most recent stay with us was less than pleasant, please know we do strive to provide outstanding accommodations and service to all of our guests, and I am so very sorry that we fell short of that expectation. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future and at that time we may leave you with a better lasting impression of our hotel as a whole.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews