We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

We loved this hotel! Everyone from the front desk to the bartender went out of their way to accommodate us. Great job! Rooms were big and comfortable, bathroom was spacious and clean..no complaints at all.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    270
    69
    20
    14
See reviews for
193
298
24
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were in town for a Ben & Jerry's Anniversary event in mid April. The Courtyard was a breeze to find and get settled into. An 8 minute walk puts you in the Church St Marketplace for shopping, bars, restaraunts.
We were put in Room 925 with a southern view that included the lake as well as part of the cityscape. The well appionted room featured a massive flatscreen tv, a wonderfully plush bed, and a cavernous shower. I had assumed the onsite parking was $12/day but when we left we were not charged.
Overall a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: A 5 minute walk south of the Courtyard, right near the waterfront, is a great organic breakfast spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Spent one night here on a Saturday in April. Arrived at 11AM but the staff were still able to check me in. The room they offered at first was right next to the elevator, I politely asked to switch to a quieter room if possible and that request was accomodated easily. I ended up in room 726, way at the end of the corridor.

Fairly recent property (2006) located right on the Burlington waterfront. Lake views/partial lake views from many rooms. Nice lobby with small bar and restaurant area. 5 mins walk to Church Street marketplace and less than one block from Burlington Town Centre Mall, which actually makes for a dry walk from the hotel to Church street in the rain.

Room was a good size, clean. Flat-screen TV with some actual HD channels. Comfortable beds, fresh smell, nice clean carpet, possibly the best black-out curtains I've ever had in a hotel, bright bathroom with nice hardware. Small fridge in room, there wasn't a microwave, however.

Extremely quiet despite the rooms next to ours being occupied. Big windows with great insulation. Had a great night's sleep.

Would happily recommend based on quality of accomodations and prime location for visiting downtown Burlington. About 7-10 mins off of I-89. My favourite of three Burlington-area hotels I've visited. Slightly more expensive but worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MTLSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This a great hotel. (our 2nd stay) Friendly staff, spacious room (we had one with a whirlpool-it was awesome!), great location in proximity to Church St. and shopping. We had dinner in the lobby restaurant (it was pouring rain outside) which was a bit pricey but very tasty. And ate while listening to a three piece, soft rock group, who were quite good! Got the breakfast package, which was very good also. Check in/out was quick and easy! A++

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debjboles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort wayne, In
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel is in a great location. Across the street from the lake, and 2 blocks from Church street. I was in town on business, and found it very relaxing. On my last night, I found a single bedbug, and when reported, they tore that room apart, didnt find any others.
The air filter was Very Much in need of replacement, but at least there was one. Breakfast was expensive. First hotel I had to pay for parking at.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIgerVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 km away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
3.8 km away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Property: Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,888 - ₹ 25,257
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Marriott
Burlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing