We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
15
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice, spatious and charming apartment right by the Winooski River rented from the nicest couple with great style in interior decorating.
It takes about 30 minutes to walk to Burlington (nice walk up- and downhill), but there are busses.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Pernille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We stayed here last year and the next time we come to Vermont you can bet we'll be staying here again! The space was vibrant and fun with a lot of room for just the two of us. It was conveniently located and the grounds were absolutely beautiful. I love coming to Vermont and the Dubuque Lane Guest House was really the cherry on top to an excellent little vacation. 10 out of 10 would recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_Chey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

We needed a place for one night and found this place, in Burlington but not in the heart of downtown. Very convenient to get to by car, and quiet. The apt we stayed in was lovely and very comfortable. Great furniture, artfully decorated, very comfortable bed and bedding. They had breakfast foods in the fridge, mostly locally sourced foods, fruit, etc. The owners were very nice and fruendly. We had a lovely stay there and highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Rashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This is a lovely studio apartment. The attention to detail is incredible with a beautiful blend of color and art! Not your typical rental...everything was first rate....from the organic milk in a glass bottle waiting in the fridge to the Vermont granola in a large mason jar in the cupboard. So welcoming! Gregg and Jennifer also provided locally made shampoo, conditioner and soaps. The bed was comfortable the towels were plush and the private porch was an added bonus! Oh did I mention private parking in a covered garage for my car....even the car was happy!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2014

We stayed at the Dubuque Lane Guest House for a long weekend in October. The guest house surpassed our expectations. The décor is beautiful, the linens sublime and the hosts are welcoming. The town of Winooski is right outside your door, with nice, casual restaurants within walking distance. You will be glad you stayed here.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews