We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dubuque Lane Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vermont(Burlington)
US$ 291
US$ 276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 243
US$ 212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont(Burlington)(Great Value!)
US$ 187
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 265
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 244
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burlington Hostel(Burlington)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
G.G.T. Tibet Inn(Burlington)
US$ 87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
US$ 101
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 208
US$ 187
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
15
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchengranolabed and breakfaststayed hereapartment
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2014

We stayed at the Dubuque Lane Guest House for a long weekend in October. The guest house surpassed our expectations. The décor is beautiful, the linens sublime and the hosts are welcoming. The town of Winooski is right outside your door, with nice, casual restaurants within walking distance. You will be glad you stayed here.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I highly recommend staying here if you plan on visiting Burlington, VT. My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights with his sister and husband and it was wonderful. The guest house is artfully decorated and immaculately clean and new! The kitchen was stocked with cookware and utensils which was great for cooking dinner. I loved sitting on the front deck in the morning with a cup of tea and the paper. The owners were very friendly and down to earth. They provided us with coffee, tea, fruit, granola and milk which was great for breakfast. It was a 5 minute drive to Church Street Marketplace which was nice and convenient. The guest house was located right on the Winooski River which we also absolutely loved. We will definitely be back to Burlington and will be staying at the guest house without a question.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ajohnson1585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in late July to get away from home and work, and to explore the Burlington area for the first time. The wonderful owners of this oasis need to find some more potential guest suites to renovate! They thought of every comfort and provided wonderful local foods for breakfast and snacking. The art in the loft was inspiring, the colors used in decorating were soothing, and the deck and gardens relaxing. The location offers easy access to all Burlington and Winooski have to offer. We will mention our wonderful experience to all who are planning a trip to this area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulu1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is a beautiful, immaculately clean, comfortable place to stay. It is a handy walking distance to downtown Winooski where there are several nice restaurants. It has a nice
little kitchen and would be handy if you wanted to prepare food there. However, the unit
was not serviced in our three night stay. We were given the components of the "light
continental breakfast" but it was never checked on or refreshed. It is important to understand
that it will not be cleaned or freshened during your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JohannaDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubuque9, Owner at Dubuque Lane Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you for choosing Dubuque Lane Guest House your review is important to us. It is important to know that we are not a traditional B & B. As host we respect the absolute privacy of our customers. Once our guest check-in to the guest house we do not enter the space but we are more then happy to replenish and refresh the breakfast items and linens on request!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The location is fine-- walking distance from Winooski and very near Burlington-- but the real treat hear is the personality of the place, which reflects that of the owners. Small touches in the decor are part of the charm, and if you get into conversation with the owners you'll only be more pleased with your selection.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpvrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews