We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brownsville
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
192 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We recently spent a week at the Ascutney Mountain Resort. We had a three bedroom, three bath condo and had plenty of room for our family. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We asked for extra hangers and chairs for the deck and they were brought to our room right away.

This location is remote so you do have to drive to shop or eat, but there is Brown's Tavern on site and we ate there twice-we thought the food was very good,especially the flat bread pizzas. You can also walk to the Brownville General Store to get sandwiches or eat breakfast-also very good.

We went to Woodstock, Quechee, and Windsor for day trips and to find restaurants. We also went to the Keeper's Country Cafe and it was our favorite-it is about 10 minutes from the resort.

We also enjoyed having the laundry room in the building where you can wash and dry clothes at no charge.

If you are looking for a place to enjoy the beauty of Vermont I think you will like this resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacationsAMR1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for writing such a great review. We are a bit remote, but a great satelite resort for traveling to a lot of the wonderful sights and events here in Vermont. I will certainly pass on your praises to my team. They truly appreciate hearing positive comments. I hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again. Happy Traveling, AMY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    130
    37
    39
    27
See reviews for
146
94
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

everything is excellent!! Beautiful views, beautiful, clean and organize rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Rosie12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

The rooms were clean and super comfortable, (3 bathroom, 3 bedroom full kitchen, dinning room etc)all fully functional, and well taken care off... the people were super nice!! Everything was beautiful... they really made us the perfect vacations!!! We'll totally go back :D Even being off season (in the middle of winter and summer) everything was spectacular!!!

Room Tip: Upper Rooms facing the Mount Ascutney have a beautifull view, nice to wake up every morning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacationsAMR1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time. I will certainly make sure my staff sees your comments as well. They certainly understand that when you visit our resort, meeting your expectations is their number one priority. I hope you'll have the opportunity to return. Happy Traveling,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Friendly staff, restaurant. Spacious room. Activities for the kids - s'mores one night, movie every night.

Helpful?
Thank sanjisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We had a great visit. We stayed at the resort and traveled to Hanover, NH each day for the woodsman competition. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The food in the tavern was really good and their staff was very friendly as well.
The kids loved the pool, the game room and especially their own separate rooms. We rented the 3 bedroom villa and were very impressed with the amount of space, its cleanliness and quality of beds, furniture, kitchen space and cooking opportunities (pots, pans, silverware, etc.)
We will come back and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We have 3 daughters and even the 3 bedrooms was more than enough. We could have gone with 2 as one w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIClubVacationsAMR1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. I will certainly share this with my new team. We love giving our staff an opportunity to cross train in other areas. It is great to hear when they excel in a new department. We look forward to your return visit.

Happy Traveling, AMY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsville
17.0 km away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
22.4 km away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
22.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
22.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
31.6 km away
Killington Grand Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort
Address: 485 Hotel Road, Brownsville, VT 05037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Brownsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brownsville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,691 - ₹ 14,293
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This vibrant resort is tucked away in the rolling New England countryside away from the bustle of daily life making it the perfect spot to truly get away from it all. Ascutney Mountain Resort is a year-round indoor and outdoor recreational playground for nature lovers and adventurers alike. Whether hitting the areas ski slopes, touring historic covered bridges, enjoying one of the nearby golf courses, or simply gazing upon the magnificent palette of crimson and gold of autumn in New England, you'll find activities for every taste. In winter we are located in the heart of more than 150 acres of groomed slopes and trails. Visitors will enjoy alpine and cross-country skiing, as well as snowboarding and snow tubing on a variety of trails offering more than 1,530 feet of vertical drop and 32 kilometers of freshly groomed cross-country trails. The resort also offers a learning center and ski camps to help skiers of all skill levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ascutney Mountain Hotel Brownsville
Holiday Inn Brownsville
Brownsville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing