We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Large clean room, Great location, Very dishonest staff.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Large clean room, Great location, Very dishonest staff.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Was pleasantly by suprised clean large room, But in the morning we were refused any breakfast at 9:15am being told breakfast ended at 9:00. In room hotel brochure read that breakfast was available till 10:00am. Inn keeper lied and said he told me at check in he informed us of of the time of breakfast. He barely spoke to us at check in and certainly never told us anything about about breakfast. That was my ONLY fault with this motel, but all I wanted was a bowl of cereal and I allowed nothing but attitude. Inexpencive motel VERY CHEAP INNKEEPER Never will stay at an Econo Lodge anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fastback67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    17
    27
    10
    23
See reviews for
22
27
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coplay, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

It started the moment we pulled in the lot to park. The inn keeper comes out and asks us what we are doing. We're checking in. Then he just stood there and followed us. Strange but could have been forgoten. We got to our room, outdated but ok size. 2 of group of 3 got showers than a banging at our door. Same guy from b4 rushes in and questions if we're dumping water on the floor of his bathroom. No. Some water was out of tub from wet bodies. Another guy runs in and they start talking in Arabic, rude! Lucky for me, I understand a little. Water was leaking through the uncaulked tub faucet onto an electrical box,FIRE HAZARD!!! No apology and moved us to a far inconvienient, smaller room. Next day, ok breakfast than back to the room. About 2 hrs b4 check out, a lady from the motel stopped and staired into my window until I started to go to the door, than she made some guestures like she didn't mean it and quickly walked away. I had enough and quickly got out of the Twilight Zone. You can bet that I'll never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ridn4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgevt402, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
thank you for staying with us. sorry for the trouble and damage you gave to us and our hotel by flooding bathroom and wen t on bathroom floor and then went on room floor and then it lick to our basement right on where our TV and other electronic item stored. and still we changed your room to different room. giving the instruction to our maintenance person that you felt like we are talking in ARABIC we will consider (racism). and none of my staff has time to steer on any one. when we point you the damage you made to our hotel you threat us by putting bad reviews online.
thank you
DP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brattleboro hotels

Burlington VT
Level Contributor
153 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

This is an old fashioned motor court, with a pool in the center. I think if I'd come in summer, I would have given it a four. It happened I came on a cold night in an otherwise mild winter. The room is not heated when there is no guest, so it was pretty chilly when I got there, and even two or three hours later. Their heating system leaves a lot to be desired. Can't adjust it, pulls in cold air because it wasn't properly insulated, and very noisy. So much so that you can't hear the tv. And there was some mold in the bathroom. All the negatives aside, the staff was pleasant and efficient enough, and there was a decent breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the rate was very good. I'll try it again in warmer weather.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The Econolodge in Brattleboro was a decent place to stay while in transit to skiing -as long as you're not looking for anything fancy. It was only about $55 p/night, and for that price it was clean and in a safe location. It was also conveniently located right off the highway (rt 91).
Simple breakfast was available in the lobby which included coffee, juice, toast, cereal and waffles.
The bed wasn't the greatest, but adequate.
Close to restaurants, gas and even Walgreens across the street.
All-in-all, a decent place to stay for the price. I'd recommend to anyone looking for a cheap place to stay on-route to skiing or other destination.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris Plains
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here overnight Jan 7, 2012 - Jan 8, 2012. We checked in around 6:15 PM after a full day of skiing at Mt Snow. The person at the front desk was very helpful and friendly and gave us great guidance on where to go to find the type of restaurant we wanted to eat at. The room was great...clean, plenty of space and with an extra sink outside of the bathroom! The bed was firm and comfortable and there were no problems with noise...we got an excellent night of sleep! Everything worked fine and we were very impressed with the excellent general condition of the room. In the morning we went to the office area where we expected to find the typical fare for a continental breakfast and were pleasantly surprised not only by the expanded choices of hot and cold foods, but also by a very courteous hotel employee who made our hot waffles to order!! Checkout was a breeze, and we were on our way to another great day on the mountain! We would gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobV888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
4.5 km away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#5 of 10 in Brattleboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#2 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
5.2 km away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 515 Canal St, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,687 - ₹ 5,257
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Brattleboro
Brattleboro Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing