We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not pleased.. poor service and wrongfully charged”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Brattleboro
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I stayed here on the weekend with a couple of friends in a non smoking room (which still smelled of smoke) because none of us smoke. 2 days after checking out I was charged $250 for smoking in a non smoking room. When I called to dispute the charge, the front desk said they couldn't assist me and that the manager was not there, but that he "should be in tomorrow or the next day "in the afternoon sometime". Extremely unprofessional and apparently they have a scheme going ... they wrongfully accuse non smokers of smoking and take their money. Travelers beware.. DO NOT stay here.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
Thank mattyblasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8brattleboro, Owner at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2011

I appologize that you didnt reach a manger, please feel free to call and speak to me Im here most every day. I do leave on occasion for a day or so. As to the smoking, there was a cup of seeds left on the desk in the room as well as ashes scattered about. There was smoking in the room and the smell of it was very strong. We take that seriously, and we do have smoking rooms available for our guests. There is a statement on the reg card you signed agreeing to not smoking in the non smoking rooms. as well as a sign in the room, both of which outline the fee for smoking. Our non smoking customers take offense to people smoking in non smoking rooms and we do our best to protect that. As to running of a scheme I can assure you we are not.

Regards,
Dustin Bulley
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 367 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

This hotel blew every other Super 8 of the face of the planet. I was more like staying a a bed and breakfast. Bed was great, room was great, towels were higher in quality and felt at leas like they use fabric softner. They entire staff was friendly and wanted you to be happy while you were there. Highly recommended this economical suprise.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coachgandmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

While it appeared that the carpeting in the hallways and room was fairly new, the overall appearance of this motel is "tired". When were pull-push faucets in vogue . . . the 70s?! Kidding aside, this motel fills the bill more than adequately. Breakfast offerings: make-your-own waffles, cereals, danish, bagels, juices and coffee (of course) were available in good quantities in a somewhat smallish area; and there was coffee/tea available 24/7. For those who wanted more, there were a McDs, a Friendly's and a Dunkin Donuts within sight of the motel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Conveniently located with many restaurants in the immediate area. Hotel very clean, offered very nice continental breakfast and free wi-fi service. Excellent value for the money. I highly recommend this property and given the opportunity would stay here again. Very close to Brattleboro I-95 exit 3.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

The hotel itself is more than a bit worn from the outside looking in. The smoking room that I got needed work....like a new rug (because that one smells), a whole new bed because those seem to have been around for a long time. The curtains in the rooms have been hanging there a very long time and should be replaced. On the other hand, the service is halfway decent and the halls are fairly decent. Breakfast is passable. The hotel needs to be remodeled and it will once again be a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sillyboy567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8brattleboro, Owner at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We pay close attention to these reviews and strive to provide a great stay for each and every guest. Unfortunately our smoking rooms do smell of smoke, they are clean. We work dilligently to get the smoke odor out of the rooms but its impossible to eliminate it completely. Smoking leaves a nasty odor as Im sure you are aware. We do however offer non-smoking rooms if you want to avoid that smell of smoke, and I would suggest if you are a non smoker requesting a non-smoking room for your stay.

Regards,
Dustin Bulley
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brattleboro hotels
0.4 km away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
302 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Brattleboro
417 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
599 reviews
5.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 10 in Brattleboro
107 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brattleboro

Address: 1043 Putney Rd, I-91 Exit 3, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9049
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range: ₹ 3,713 - ₹ 8,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brattleboro 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brattleboro Super 8 Hotel Brattleboro
Super Eight Brattleboro
Brattleboro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing