We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lilac Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Rutland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
184
10
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
10
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand suiteb bbeautiful gardencafe provencegracious hostsbreakfast was deliciousromantic getawaywood burning fireplaceold mansionfive yearsfresh fruitwine and cheeseentire weekendeach morningdaughter's weddingpastrybed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Family member got married here and the place was awesome. The owners and small staff were so helpful and ready to serve your every need. Breakfast was very tasty. Rooms spacious and beautifully decorated. Would come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilacinn, Owner at Lilac Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for being our guests and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality. When we found the Lilac Inn, seventeen years ago we knew instantly that it was the inn for us. We love hosting weddings and having guests that are looking for romantic getaways or to enjoy the recreation opportunities of the nearby Green Mountains and lakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I spent a lovely weekend at the Lilac Inn. The inn is beautifully decorated and the meals were delicious. Doug and Shelly were wonderful hosts. I hope to return in warmer weather so I might enjoy the lovely grounds.

Room Tip: The Lilac Room was spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilacinn, Owner at Lilac Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we will see you again for a future visit during an AMC skiing weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

My husband and I spent the week at this lovely and well-appointed inn. The inn keepers were very helpful in giving us ideas for short excursions each day and where to eat for dinner. Our breakfasts each morning were excellent: fresh fruit, a freshly baked goodie, and three choices for breakfast. Our room was extremely comfortable. Each evening, we enjoyed the wood burning fireplace. We can't wait to return to this lovely inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms were well-appointed.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NJTeacher50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilacinn, Owner at Lilac Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in one or our guest rooms with a wood burning fireplace. We are very glad that when Albert Farr built his 11,000 square foot “summer cottage” in 1909, he saw fit to include six fireplaces! Maybe summers were cooler in those days!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Inn is beautifully decorated and Doug and Shelly are the best. Stayed in the Spring Room beautiful and spacious. Beautiful spacious bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. It connects with another room so you may hear noise from the other room that is the only thing I would say if you are sensitive to noise then it might not be the right room for you , however I was not in the room much anyway. The food was superb.

Room Tip: Spring room with queen bed is spacious. There's a connecting door with another room so you might hear noise. Lilac room I found more quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsa2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilacinn, Owner at Lilac Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Thank you for being our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Spring Room with one of the original deep bath tubs from 1909.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed! All the rooms are beautiful and nicely decorated with antique treasures. Our room had a wood burning fireplace and a claw foot bathtub! The innkeeper is a delightful gentleman with a great knowledge of the history of the inn and town. We will definitely return.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chauntelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilacinn, Owner at Lilac Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Thank you for being repeat guests. Welcoming returning guests is one of the many pleasures of being an innkeeper. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews