We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Autumn Mountain Winery & Cabins(Brandon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brandon Inn(Brandon)
US$ 182
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mountain Top Inn & Resort(Chittenden)(Great Value!)
US$ 496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 188
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swallow's Nest(Brandon)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
184
11
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
11
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand suitebeautiful gardencafe provencegracious hostsbreakfast was deliciousold mansionfive yearsromantic getawayfresh fruitwood burning fireplacewine and cheeseentire weekendeach morningdaughter's weddingpastrybed and breakfastmade us feel
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Inn is beautifully decorated and Doug and Shelly are the best. Stayed in the Spring Room beautiful and spacious. Beautiful spacious bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. It connects with another room so you may hear noise from the other room that is the only thing I would say if you are sensitive to noise then it might not be the right room for you , however I was not in the room much anyway. The food was superb.

Room Tip: Spring room with queen bed is spacious. There's a connecting door with another room so you might hear noise. Lilac room I found more quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsa2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilacinn, Owner at Lilac Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Thank you for being our guests and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Spring Room with one of the original deep bath tubs from 1909.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed! All the rooms are beautiful and nicely decorated with antique treasures. Our room had a wood burning fireplace and a claw foot bathtub! The innkeeper is a delightful gentleman with a great knowledge of the history of the inn and town. We will definitely return.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chauntelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilacinn, Owner at Lilac Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Thank you for being repeat guests. Welcoming returning guests is one of the many pleasures of being an innkeeper. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Actually this is the review I promised from March 2013 when I was skiing through on The Catamount Trail. (It's taken me a while!) The rooms are highly decorated in a period sort of way consistent with the premises being used as a wedding location, and each room is individualised if I recall correctly. The host, Doug, was extremely helpful in my cause. Much appreciated. As it happened I was the only one staying that night, so for breakfast I was invited to the local diner for a cooked breakfast instead.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chemical4potential
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilacinn, Manager at Lilac Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Thank you for your review and for being our guest. We have lovely snow today as winter does not want to end!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful inn in the quaint town of Brandon Vermont. We were greeted by the gracious hosts. The rooms were cozy and comfy. This inn is an estate with pretty grounds. The dining was very good.
We enjoyed our brief stay...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilacinn, Owner at Lilac Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you were able to enjoy our special village of Brandon, as well as, our inn’s grounds and dining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It was a very calming and intimate stay. The owners were wonderful and the home is quaint and beautiful. I know they have renovated the bathrooms....the home was quiet when I went in November a few years back...the breakfast was delicious and we opted to have dinner for two in the bedroom. Oh my God...what a beautiful and intimate set up.

Room Tip: quiet and calming
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank msmecheche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilacinn, Owner at Lilac Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

While our inn was built to a very high standard by Albert Farr in 1909, there are times when discrete updates to his “summer cottage” are called for to keep the inn up to date for today’s more sophisticated traveler. Thus we have upgraded several bathrooms and added king beds to many rooms. We hope to see you on a future visit to Vermont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews