We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wines!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Autumn Mountain Winery & Cabins
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Under new management, the wines were delicious! We only stopped for a tasting and so glad we did! The staff are very friendly and helpful. They mentioned the cottages are being renovated so we'd definitely be interested in staying here to see how things look. It would be nice to have wine sold by the glass and able to sit out somewhere to relax and enjoy the day, but otherwise it's a great place to stop!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

The establishment has several differing names,
Jennifer & Jonathan Lutkus, I really feel sorry for these kind people who have bought basically a run down 1960’s motel. I must say they are ‘trying’ hard – but
there is so, so much to do. The place is like a time warp – which is fine if you like that sort of thing.
Our room #10 was large/spacious and clean enough. The fittings are from an era long ago, the electrics cannot stand more than 2 items running at the same time,
The toilet guts which I took apart was held together with cable straps. Although the welcome pack said there was internet in all cabins – NIL signal (That reads -85dbm)
so no connection, I did try once from the reception and got some sort of signal but no access came for my e-mails, so when staying 2 nights and planning ahead makes
life somewhat challenging. Then there is the spiel about listening to nature – well that’s if you can hear it past the Trucks and traffic even though the cabin was 50 metres or so from the main road. Then of course the temperature of the room, it was pretty cool at night, there was a ‘small’ fan heater which just about struggled to keep up (Was also noisy and kept me awake) so don’t know what happens when winter does arrive. Our road tour takes us 4+ weeks from Toronto to Nova Scotia 18 hotels/motels, and on reflection for the price we paid here we will be staying at Best Westerns for a similar price with breakfast included and with all mod-cons.
We like to promote private local establishments, but sorry to Jennifer & Jonathan I wish you every success in your venture – you will need very deep pockets to get this place somewhere near the 20th century.
Please don't make excuses - I would have brought these 'misgivings' to your attention but there was No one around at 10:00am when we departed.
ps My wife informs me after I fixed the toilet it works better than when we arrived – need a handy man - I’m your man!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Make no mistake...this is not a quaint Vermont inn. This is a set of downscale cabins with some serious limitations. The cabins are run down, the hot water reeks of rotten eggs (sulfur), and the windows are in poor condition. We heard animals scurrying above the ceiling at night. The breakfast was disappointing...pour hot water into instant oatmeal, condiments displayed in paper bowls, etc. The staff are perfectly nice and friendly; we did not try the wine tasting. If you want a very rustic weekend, definitely bring bottled water.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aliina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed at the Cozy Cottages last night. It was a lovely cabin, number 3. It had a bedroom with a queen bed, and also had 2 twin beds. It felt like a blast from the past, the kind of cabin my folks used to takes us to. The cabin was very clean and had plenty of towels and linens. My daughters loved the pool. There was a nice continental breakfast served in the morning with homemade waffles, oatmeal, cereal, toast and bagels.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Dlebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Very rustic, a little bit retro, very comfortable bed. I grew up in Rutland, VT, and drove past here many times when it was "The Adams Cottages." The rooms were well laid out, great amenities. Owners Ursula and her husband have kept the original charm of The Adams, while adding their own little touches of whimsy.

Room Tip: Each cottage unique, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brandon hotels
1.9 km away
Brandon Inn
Brandon Inn
#2 of 10 in Brandon
134 reviews
1.6 km away
Lilac Inn
Lilac Inn
#1 of 10 in Brandon
200 reviews
2.8 km away
The Inn at Neshobe River
The Inn at Neshobe River
#6 of 10 in Brandon
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Gazebo Inn
The Gazebo Inn
#3 of 10 in Brandon
97 reviews
3.1 km away
The Swallow's Nest
The Swallow's Nest
#5 of 10 in Brandon
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Mountain Winery & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Mountain Winery & Cabins

Address: 1246 Franklin St, Brandon, VT 05733-9785 (Formerly Cozy Cottages & Otter Valley Winery)
Region: United States > Vermont > Brandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Brandon
Price Range: ₹ 6,675 - ₹ 10,564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Autumn Mountain Winery & Cabins 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and relax at Cozy Cottages! Enjoy our cottages surrounded by vineyards and make sure to taste our wine at Otter Valley Winery (on site). 20 cottages with contemporary conveniences, private bathrooms, cable TV, wi-fi, fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Restaurant on site. Family reunions are our specialty. Polite pets welcome (limited availability). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Autumn Mountain Winery & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Cottages Hotel Brandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing