We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
35
7
5
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
7
5
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages breakfast included wines tasting middlebury
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Make no mistake...this is not a quaint Vermont inn. This is a set of downscale cabins with some serious limitations. The cabins are run down, the hot water reeks of rotten eggs (sulfur), and the windows are in poor condition. We heard animals scurrying above the ceiling at night. The breakfast was disappointing...pour hot water into instant oatmeal, condiments displayed in paper bowls, etc. The staff are perfectly nice and friendly; we did not try the wine tasting. If you want a very rustic weekend, definitely bring bottled water.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank aliinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed at the Cozy Cottages last night. It was a lovely cabin, number 3. It had a bedroom with a queen bed, and also had 2 twin beds. It felt like a blast from the past, the kind of cabin my folks used to takes us to. The cabin was very clean and had plenty of towels and linens. My daughters loved the pool. There was a nice continental breakfast served in the morning with homemade waffles, oatmeal, cereal, toast and bagels.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Dlebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Very rustic, a little bit retro, very comfortable bed. I grew up in Rutland, VT, and drove past here many times when it was "The Adams Cottages." The rooms were well laid out, great amenities. Owners Ursula and her husband have kept the original charm of The Adams, while adding their own little touches of whimsy.

Room tip: Each cottage unique, you can't go wrong.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The cabins are in dire need of repairs, they are some what clean. Our cabin smelled of smoke, our friends AC didn't work and they paid extra for it. The ad for the cabins are not what you get. wouldn't recommend this place unless you have no other choice.

Room tip: Stay at the motel down the road!!!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VulcanR1der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This small cottaged village sit on route 7 with an excellent access to major nature spots in the south west of Vermont - all seasons.
Nice cottages, well kept. Nice breafast. Lot of parking. beautiful surrounding.
A very good place for family and kids. Lot of playground for the young ones.
We asked for a baby bed in one room, and an additioanl bed for a kid in another - so we can occupy 2 rooms for 8 persons - which was easily prepared for us - although a bit tight in the room.
We had to arrive very late - and Ursula - the owner - offered to leave us the keys, which was very helpful.
A very welcoming place. Though not a 5 stars hotel - but rather a country side nice inn.
Worth the price.
We recommend.

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank noa49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews