We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bang for your buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bennington
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best bang for your buck!”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

So while needing a place to crash while going through VT we doin this best western. Just hoping for the bare minimums, we were pleasantly surprised! For $70 (plus tax) we ended up with a king size bed in a room with a jaccuzi, microwave, refrigerator, and a continental breakfast which was actually good. The room was spotless an I actually slept through the night. Great job best western, if you're looking for a clean, inexpressive, bang for your buck place to stay... It's here!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houts58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. For future reference I believe the room you were in is our King Deluxe room which has the standard hydro massage tub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    181
    73
    24
    10
See reviews for
142
163
23
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My sister and I went for one night. They were in the middle of renovations, but from what we saw, when the place is done with renos, its going to be fantastic. Our room was comfortable and clean and we really appreciated the overhead heat lamp in our bathroom. Breakfast wasn't anything too fancy, but it hit the spot. Only thing was that any time someone flushed, you heard it. Other than that, we would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CntryHrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time for the review and I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable. Hope to see you both again in the future. We appreciate when our customers understand the renovations in our Lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We stayed 3 nights, paying $120. The Hampton was full and this was our second choice.

The room was a good size, well equipped and with good beds. We asked for and got a ground floor room and had no problems with noise.

The check-in and out was professional, rather than warm, typical motel.

The breakfast was free, but mediocre and taken in a cramped room where Fox news was on loud

You can't criticise it, but you can't like it much either

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beenaroundLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
We're glad that your stay was pleasant overall and we appreciate your stay with us. As to the TV, sometimes guest's may turn it up and we are not aware of that. I do apologize for that inconvienence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Nice staff, rooms in middle of building are very quiet (but don't have view), convenient 24 hour grocery in walking distance, very good breakfast but not quite enough tables.

Room Tip: The quiet rooms in the middle are near parking, the grocery, but don't have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanderawx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you for the understanding of our upgradeing of our Lobby and breakfast area during your stay with us. I'm glad that the room and your stay was pleasant with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seacoast, nh
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Great lttle hotel for a quick trip to Bennington, My usual Hampton Inn was not available and this was an acceptable substitute. Outside entry, up outdoor stairs, not sure if I would feel the same in the winter cold. People were friendly, room was very clean. .

Room Tip: If you don't want to climb stairs, ask for a room on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brucelegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you for your recent stay with us here in Bennington. Due to our climate, yes outside stairs can be a probloem, and the one set that are open to the elements are closed off during the winter season. I'm glad your stay was pleasant and the room clean as is what we wish for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bennington hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
685 reviews
0.4 km away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
173 reviews
2.2 km away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#3 of 8 in Bennington
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
204 reviews
1.5 km away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#4 of 8 in Bennington
60 reviews
2.3 km away
Bennington Motor Inn
Bennington Motor Inn
#7 of 8 in Bennington
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bennington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bennington

Property: BEST WESTERN Bennington
Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,831 - ₹ 11,921
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western Bennington. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Bennington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing