We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Nice Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bennington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A Very Nice Surprise”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We found this site to be VERY clean and well maintained. It seemed new, but was actually five years old. The staff was professional, and the breakfast, which was included, was outstanding, with egg dishes and lots of extras.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    213
    58
    15
    13
See reviews for
272
217
26
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Here is a responsive, truly considerate and caring staff. The premises are impeccable. Excellent free breakfast in an elegant dining room. A spacious and well appointed room.

Room Tip: Not sure about all rooms, but our KING room had a sofa and coffee table - even a laptop desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garlic-with-a-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We started to stay here while my daughter attended Bennington College. It is really, really convenient to the school (walk there easily). It's newer, it's clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. It's convenient to downtown even if it is farther out than other motels.

A big plus for me is the Hannaford grocery store next door. This isn't a grocery store review, but I have to admit I love this store! Good for picking up some snacks or a magazine or a drink.

One thing to think about - if you are a Verizon wireless customer, forget about using your cell phone here. If you are lucky you will find that one sweet spot in the place where your phone gets reception, but be prepared for the fact that this spot changes all the time (if you ever find it). Be prepared to give the hotel phone # to friends/family for emergencies!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hounddog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is a lovely spot, clean, welcoming. One problem was we made a last minute reservation not using the hotel telephone number, and when we arrived they did not give us AAA or Hilton discounts because we had booked with Expedia. Be aware of advertisements on the hotel page which are not the hotel telephone number,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is one of my son's favorite places to stay. We go there numerous times each year. My son loves the pool. I love the clean, spacious rooms and personal service from the staff. On one occassion my son left his favorite blanket in the room when we left. Not only had the hotel saved the blanket but when I called them they happily sent it back to us. What a relief when it arrived in the mail addressed to my son with a very colorful and much appreciated note. We have nothing but great things to say about this location and will always stay there when looking for a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teensandtoddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.7 km away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#3 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
35.6 km away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#5 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
2.9 km away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.1 km away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#4 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bennington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bennington

Property: Hampton Inn Bennington
Address: 51 Hannaford Sq, Bennington, VT 05201-1603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,407 - ₹ 16,742
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 80 room Hampton Inn in Bennington has a spectacular view of Vermont's mountain landscape. Nestled at the foot of the Taconic Mountains, overlooking the Green Mountains, the Hampton Inn has all the amenities you expect. Complimentary "On The House" breakfast, indoor pool/whirlpool, sauna, exercise facility, business center, guest laundry, complimentary local calls, meeting facilities, free internet, iron/ironing board and coffee makers. Enjoy the museums, covered bridges, and antique shops Bennington is known for. While in town, you must see the tallest structure in Vermont, The Bennington Battle Monument, or take a stroll through historic downtown and visit the shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bennington Hotel Bennington
Bennington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing