We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Bennington
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Bennington(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
US$ 107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Road Motel(Bennington)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Paradise Inn(Bennington)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catamount(Bennington)
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harwood Hill(Bennington)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Governor's Rock Motel(Shaftsbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 53
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knotty Pine Motel(Bennington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
430
234
67
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
234
67
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubgrocery storehome depotno exceptioncomplimentary breakfastcookiesexcellent hotelroom was cleanfront desk staffoatmealthe staff was friendly and helpfulgreat place to stayski tripexcellent staywould stay here againeasy accessconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Here is a responsive, truly considerate and caring staff. The premises are impeccable. Excellent free breakfast in an elegant dining room. A spacious and well appointed room.

Room Tip: Not sure about all rooms, but our KING room had a sofa and coffee table - even a laptop desk!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garlic-with-a-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We started to stay here while my daughter attended Bennington College. It is really, really convenient to the school (walk there easily). It's newer, it's clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful. It's convenient to downtown even if it is farther out than other motels.

A big plus for me is the Hannaford grocery store next door. This isn't a grocery store review, but I have to admit I love this store! Good for picking up some snacks or a magazine or a drink.

One thing to think about - if you are a Verizon wireless customer, forget about using your cell phone here. If you are lucky you will find that one sweet spot in the place where your phone gets reception, but be prepared for the fact that this spot changes all the time (if you ever find it). Be prepared to give the hotel phone # to friends/family for emergencies!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hounddog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is a lovely spot, clean, welcoming. One problem was we made a last minute reservation not using the hotel telephone number, and when we arrived they did not give us AAA or Hilton discounts because we had booked with Expedia. Be aware of advertisements on the hotel page which are not the hotel telephone number,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is one of my son's favorite places to stay. We go there numerous times each year. My son loves the pool. I love the clean, spacious rooms and personal service from the staff. On one occassion my son left his favorite blanket in the room when we left. Not only had the hotel saved the blanket but when I called them they happily sent it back to us. What a relief when it arrived in the mail addressed to my son with a very colorful and much appreciated note. We have nothing but great things to say about this location and will always stay there when looking for a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teensandtoddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed here after visiting a college in the area with my son. Clean, nicer, newer Hampton Inn..
Breakfast area was nice and full of choices in the morning. Only compliant there is no cell service in the hotel at all. Otherwise, great choice.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank GoGiantsfan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews