We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
27
50
27
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
50
27
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastrooms are smallflowered wallpaperbring earplugswater pressurenice ownerswall papernothing fancybennington museumbagelsrefrigerator and microwavenice staymain buildingcomfortable bedsmotelofficemotor
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I visited the Inn with a large group of motorcyclist from Michigan. It was very clean and the owners were great. They did a wonderful job of getting our group comfortable and were very hospitable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1DannoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

When we visit Bennington we only stay here. Locally owned and operated and they are extremely friendly and courteous. Free wifi and the signal is strong. Rooms are cleaned very quickly and thoroughly. Although there is free breakfast offered you'll probably need to go out but they do have cereal, coffee and fruit. This isn't a modern chain hotel but that isn't the point. Come here for the quaint local service and a friendly place to stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The rooms are a good size. Beds are comfortable. And, although the building structure is dated, they spruced up the room. But, the toilet is tiny to fit into the small bathroom.

The price was decent. The location qas great...within 2 miles of the Bennington monument, Old Church, and the Bennington museum.

We would stay here if in the area again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Room was clean comfotable and quiet, dated but nice , decorated by someone with artistic talent as there was a flower theme throughout the room from bed spread , drapes and wall paper. They provided a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms as well as a continental breakfast in the office area.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank johnp3350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

This establishment has good water pressure and Wifi signal. The hotel has all the basics my wife and I expect for a hotel in this price range. If we are traveling through Bennington again, we would stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews