We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“supposed non smoking room..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bennington Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
college point
2 reviews
“supposed non smoking room..”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Booked this room through expedia .. Called to make sure it was non smoking room. On appearance the room seemed to be clean, clean sheets, vaccumed, etc.. but upon laying down to sleep for the night it was apparent that someone who had stayed there before and/or the people next door were smokers.. Both of my children have asthma, as you can imagine the smell irriated them. When my husband went to the front to complain they were both unhelpful and unsympathetic...it was obvious from the parking lot they were not full to capacity..but they did not even offer us other accommedations...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    45
    24
    8
    10
See reviews for
28
42
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
taborton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

my son and i spent a cozy night here on a recent return from stratton. we felt not as if we were in a hotel but in the upstairs room of a great aunt's house. lots of little touches convey a feeling of warmth and welcome, and it is delightful to find an establishment that still pays attention to detail. the wallpaper had contrasting victorian designs, the bed a ruffled bedskirt. two glass topped end tables also were draped in fabric, and there was a rocking chair in one corner. a storm door allowed a view while maintaining privacy. two glass coffee mugs were set out next to the coffee maker, and we were able to take our juice, cereal, and donuts (part of the complimentary breakfast laid out in the office) up to the room on metal trays decorated with a vermont motif.

the water was hot; the heat was able to be turned up high; the lighting was able to be adjusted to soft or bright. and the price was right! $65. we left well rested and happy.

we later realized we had left some food items in the room's fridge. we called and were told they had been set aside for us, and that we could retrieve them at our convenience from the front desk. they were bagged and ready for us when we did, which gave us a chance to say thank you for the hospitality. we will be returning--again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wizmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This place is located in the heart of Bennington VT. The price was Great and the Room had just what we needed. Located close to town to eat and drink, we spent a night before we headed to the VT Cheese Trail. Clean, Quite, and Good Service,Good Breakfast.

If in the neighborhood again I would stay here.

Thanks,

Felipe, Tanya, Nevenka, Jeffrey

Room Tip: Just make sure to get breakfast before 10am or it will be gone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NycPhoto5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I would stay here again when I am in the area. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed one night in early september. Had a nice room upstairs with seats outside on the balcony which we used in the evening and in the morning for breakfast which was provided on a tray in the lobby. Easy walk to the town for evening meal and drinks. A nice change from standard hotels with its own individual charm.

Room Tip: Our upstairs room suited us perfectly but the steep steps might be a problem to some people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bennington hotels
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.9 km away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#3 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 km away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.1 km away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
3.7 km away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#5 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bennington Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bennington Motor Inn

Property: Bennington Motor Inn
Address: 143 Main St, Vt Rte 9, Bennington, VT 05201-2936
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,147 - ₹ 8,230
Hotel Class:2 star — Bennington Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Bennington Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bennington Motor Hotel Bennington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing