We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“REVIEW OF OUR STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bennington Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bennington Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“REVIEW OF OUR STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

The hotel itself is very peaceful. both the lobby and rooms have a very nice Victorian style theme(ie lights and flowered wallpaper). in the main sleeping area, it has two beds, a "cardboard" ceiling, a smoke detector, bathroom, tv, phone, desk, and a closet. separate from the main sleeping area, it also has believe it or not your own private bedroom with a fridge, microwave, a motion-activated light, an AC/heating unit, 2 lamps, a desk drawer with a bible, a sink, 2 sink lights and a small coffee maker. it is super quiet and you'll truly get a good night sleep. it is just down the road from a fantastic dinner place called the Blue Benn Diner(located downtown)and many interesting shopping areas, it's even near the site of Robert Frost's Grave. So you'll love this inn, trust me, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank REVIEWS10161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    43
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
26
42
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sound Beach, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

The place was somewhat disappointing. It is not much to look at, and the rooms are showing wear. Wall paper is starting to peel and linoleum in bathroom is yellowing. The room we were in had two small windows about 5 ft off the floor. It was sort of like being in a basement. The bed was not very comfortable, and the TV did not work the first night. On the good side, the place was very clean and management was polite and helpful. It is also a short walk to the center of town.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blacklager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishertown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

If you're looking to stay in a cookie-cutter/ higher priced motel that looks exactly like every other motel you've ever stayed in, look somewhere else. But if you want to stay in a nice, smaller, homey motel, stay here.
My friends and I really liked it. Now, granted, we are over 50 and we enjoy the simple things in life, so walking into a motel room with personality was a treat. We found the decor (lace curtains, quilts, real lamps, a rocking chair, etc) very charming and relaxing after a long day of travel.
My only complaint is the same complaint I have for many, many hotels and motels I have stayed in..... who decided it would be a good idea to put the sink OUTSIDE the bathroom???? That's just nuts. (IMO) I would rather not watch my travel companions brush their teeth!
But besides that, the room was great! Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, large flat screen TV, continental breakfast, good water pressure, plenty of towels. Everything we needed plus a rocking chair!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

When we first pulled up to the Bennington Motor Inn I have to say I was a bit concerned. There was a hippie sitting outside drinking a beer, smoking, and watching everybody real closely.

However that was the worst part of the stay. The rooms are a bit small, but they are clean. The location within in town was decent as well.

Parking is on a steep hill so be sure to pull your emergency brake. The water pressure in our shower fluctuated, but we were still able to get a decent shower.

There are not a lot of frills, but at the end of the day it's a decent place to call it a night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theclassic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

My husband and I just returned from a weekend getaway to Bennington. We were traveling with our dog, plus it was the heart of fall foliage season, so our overnight accommodation options were limited. We stayed two nights at the Bennington Motor Inn and found it to be adequate for our needs. The room was clean and had all the basics as well as a small refrigerator and microwave. The decor was extremely outdated with lace curtains, old furniture and faded bedspreads so this is not the place for discriminating travelers. The location is great and the owners were hospitable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJtravelingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bennington hotels
1.9 km away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#3 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
1.2 km away
Catamount
Catamount
#6 of 8 in Bennington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#5 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Bennington
BEST WESTERN Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
3.7 km away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#4 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bennington Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bennington Motor Inn

Property: Bennington Motor Inn
Address: 143 Main St, Vt Rte 9, Bennington, VT 05201-2936
Region: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,361 - ₹ 6,441
Hotel Class:2 star — Bennington Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Bennington Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bennington Motor Hotel Bennington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing