We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truely Welcoming B&B”
Review of Maple Leaf Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maple Leaf Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Barnard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Truely Welcoming B&B”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

From the minute we pulled up into the parking lot we were greeted and treated like it was our house. The owner Mike came out to our car and helped us with our suitcases. This is the second year that we have stayed there and it was as wonderful as the first. The place is immaculate and the breakfast that Nancy made was homecooked and amazing. We had the Winter Haven room and we just loved it. This B&B is not far from Woodstock which is a beautiful little town in VT. We would not stay anywhere else when we visit Vermont. This B&B is the most relaxing and the very best! We are already looking forward to our stay there next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Winter Haven Room but we are sure that all of their rooms are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vkmk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
340
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We have stayed here on five different occasions. The Inn is immaculate, quiet, and peaceful. Nancy and Mike are great hosts. They made helpful recommendations for restaurants, activities, and relaxation. The breakfast is delicious, healthy, and plentiful. Some rooms have fireplaces which are a treat in the fall and winter. Most rooms have a lovely soaking tub.
We have experienced summer, fall, and winter at the Maple Leaf Inn and loved each season. The lake down the street is a refreshing place to swim. The area provides hiking including the Appalachian Trail. Snow trails in the winter accommodate skiing, snow mobiles, and snow shoeing. Spotting wildlife is a great treat. Barnard is a town full of literary history and close by Woodstock is steeped in history. We especially enjoyed a neighbor’s restaurant for dinner, swimming in the lake, visiting a Vermont cheese farm, the Simon Pierce store in the town of Quiche, exploring Woodstock and a couple of close by ski resorts. Don’t pass up this restful, delightful Inn. The Maple Leaf in will restore and recharge you.

Room Tip: Decide if you want a fireplace. Let them know if you prefer a soaking tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestnut Hill, Ma
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We have stayed here on three separate occasions. The Maple Leaf Inn is a beautiful property, set back from the quaint road that runs through Barnard. Inn keepers Mike and Nancy maintain the seven charming guest rooms with such care that you feel like you are the first people to stay there. So many things to recommend this place....the 3 course breakfast (served 8:30 - 9:30), the home made cookies that show up every day, an afternoon glass of beer or wine, plus some nice little surprises you will find at the end of your day. What really stands out about the Maple Leaf is it's beautiful setting, and the meticulous care that Nancy and Mike take with both their inn, and their guests.

Room Tip: We like Autumn Woods but you can't go wrong....every room is lovely in it's own way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, CT
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed at this inn for three nights. The rooms were clean and the bed was soooo comfortable with white soft sheets, pillows and duvet. Our breakfast was unbelieveable. Nancy made a three course breakfast every morning and it was fantastic. The inn keepers, Mike and Nancy were kind and pleasant people and very accomodating. You could not find better atmosphere than this inn! We will be staying there in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

If you want to be pampered yet treated like family, isolated yet near restaurants and many things to do, Maple Leaf Inn is your kind of place. Proprietors Mike and Nancy really know how to make their guests feel at home, providing whatever you wish or need often before you realize you want/need it. Sumptuous breakfasts start the day on a high note, as does the magnificent Vermont scenery. The silence at night is equally breath-taking. And for those of us who need our space, all rooms have king size beds, which seem to be few and far between on the bed and breakfast circuit. This was our third of more-to-come stays at Maple Leaf Inn. We cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: We have stayed on both the first and second floors and found both to be lovely. Snacks and cold dri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubsfanforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnard
13.9 km away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
407 reviews
18.9 km away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
285 reviews
14.1 km away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Jackson House Inn
Jackson House Inn
#1 of 16 in Woodstock
431 reviews
13.7 km away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
13.7 km away
The Shire Woodstock
The Shire Woodstock
#4 of 6 in Woodstock
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Inn

Property: Maple Leaf Inn
Address: 5890 VT Rte 12, Barnard, VT 05031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Barnard
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Barnard
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,237 - ₹ 15,499
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maple Leaf Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maple Leaf Inn is a 7-room Bed and Breakfast. We are AAA 4-Diamond and a Select Registry property located in central Vermont near Silver Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Maple Leaf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing