We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
110
92
32
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
92
32
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean smith's grocery pool and hot tub small room great place to stay would stay here again waffles convenient location flat screen middle of town staff was very friendly waffle maker pleasant stay road trip one night stay the main road continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2006

This hotel was horible. The room was a mess and it didn't even look like it had been cleaned before we arrived. The bed was soiled and covered with hairs. There were toe nails all over the floor. The air conditionar was loud. Don't expect to get much sleep in the summer. I would never step foot in this motel. I don't recommend it to any one else.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Quest34120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2005

I have stayed about 50 nights in Motel 6 so far, so I do know what to expect - usually. This Motel 6 was different:
On the positive side: It had free wireless Internet access. But know the negative side:
- There were items from the last guest in the bath tub (used shampoo package, used soap bars, hairs) - This is absolutly unacceptable. It is the first time that this happened to me in any hotel - it was so disgusting. I had to clean this up before being able to use it. They had put new towels in, so it was a room after the service.
- The bulky AC is very loud
- It seems like this is a old, converted hotel from another chain, not a "drive-up" Motel 6. So it has 3(?) floors. The problem is that there were no lugguage carts normally provided in such hotels, so each item had to be carried to the room.

I will never stay again in this Motel.

Note about Vernal: it has several fast food restaurants, brand name gas stations and a WALMART Supercenter - it is a good location for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NoGoodNameLeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2003

The person who checked us in was great. A very friendly individual. Our room was very modern for a Motel 6. Everything was clean. However, when we went to turn on the air conditioning it would not work. The friendly fellow who checked us in came up to replace the filter. (Each room had its own "central" ducted a.c. unit) He said that should fix it. Well, it got a few degrees cooler but it did not cool the room to a comfortable temperature. Whenever we crank up the a.c. at any other hotel it would turn the room arctic. This one was pitiful. We were miserable the whole evening. If we ever go to Vernal again we probably won't stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2003, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KS_Traveler_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh M, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vernal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajesh M, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vernal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews