We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location but noisy rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Ledges Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Ledges Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tropic
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
514 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Good location but noisy rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

The rooms are clean but it's a basic motel. It's not expensive and it's a great location for Bryce Canyon. The only downside is not the hotels fault but it's that the average guest here leaves the room early and they don't do it quietly. We had a room upstairs next to the stairs and could hear everyone in their biker boots or dragging their suitcases down te stairs starting from 6am. There is free Internet but its so painfully slow it might as well not be there. There is a great restaurant next door for dinner and the hotel offers free pancakes and coffee there in the morning plus a disc off other breakfast items

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank An_Expat_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    171
    258
    101
    38
See reviews for
156
325
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

My friend and I booked a couple of rooms here after we found out Ruby's was full. We were worried that the low price may bring low quality but quite to the contrary this place was just fine. We found the rooms basic but clean, good bedding and towels were in good shape. Really everything that we would have expected for a hotel that would cost twice as much. The only, minor negative was that our coffee makers didn't get cleaned after the first night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evergreenrancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loon Op Zand, Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I visited this motel back in 2008 which was a poor experience, especially given the poor check in we experienced back then in a further acceptable but nothing fancy motel. Returning to this area after 4 years I still decided to book the ABVI Tropic again, given the outrageous rates at other motels in the Bryce Canyon area, like the way overpriced BW Rubys Inn while ABVI offered a reasonable rate of about USD 50 for a 2 double bedded room.

How pleasantly surprised I was coming back here again - a swift and friendly check-in at the front desk was the first good impression and as the motel is currently remodeling and we got a fresh remodeled room with nice furniture, flatscreen TV and excellent bedding. Another plus was that a pancake breakfast was now included in the rate as well, served at the net door Clark restaurant, where we also had a good dinner and were served by very friendly staff,

If ABVI maintains the current pricing for this motel, I will definitely again visit them again at my next stay. The location is a bit further from the Bryce Canyon NP entrance, but very convenient if you travel onwards to Grand Staircase Escalante NM and Capitol Reef NP, which I also gladly would recommend - a great scenic drive !

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room (my 5* review is based on the remodeled one)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Average accommodation for average price - no issues.

Be careful if you are using GPS to find this motel, my Tomtom wanted to keep going another 30 miles past the motel - I was told that this had happened to other people as well. Glad I turned back to check when I saw the name, otherwise would have traveled another 60 miles

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laikanuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubendorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

You pay too much for what you get here. It's a good motel but the price is just not right. But there's nothing you can do if you wan't to stay in this area, not too far away from Bryce.

However, staff is very friendly and helpful, the room is ok and sufficently clean.

They serve free pancake breakfast at Clarke's Restaurant, which also we can really recommend for dinner! Wifi is free, too.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tropic
8.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,415 reviews
0.4 km away
Bryce Pioneer Village
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Stone Canyon Inn
Stone Canyon Inn
#1 of 5 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
6.9 km away
Grand Staircase Inn
Grand Staircase Inn
#1 of 1 in Cannonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.2 km away
Bryce Canyon Inn
Bryce Canyon Inn
#2 of 6 in Tropic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Ledges Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Ledges Inn

Property: Red Ledges Inn
Address: 181 North Main St, Tropic, UT 84776 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Tropic
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tropic
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,063 - ₹ 10,561
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Ledges Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR OWN LITTLE SOUTHERN RETREAT Located in the valley below Bryce Canyon National Park, in the town of Tropic, the Red Ledges Inn is conveniently situated on Scenic Byway 12, Utah's All-American highway. As your destination for Bryce Canyon lodging, we strive to provide an environment that is comfortable and relaxing to those who want to enjoy Southern Utah's beauty. Visit the Red Ledges Inn today and experience the majesty of Utah's National Parks. A short distance in nearly any direction will take you to see such natural wonders as Bryce Canyon National Park, Escalante Grand Staircase National Monument, Kodachrome State Park, Calf Creek Falls, and so much more. Visit our information page for more activities to enjoy while staying in beautiful Bryce Valley. Here in Bryce Canyon Country, our hotel offers comfortable accommodations for your lodging needs. In addition to comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-fridge, microwave, and Direct TV, we offer a light continental breakfast, lounge, patios, and superlative customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Ledges Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites-Bryce Valley
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley Hotel Tropic
Americas Best Value Inn Tropic
Red Ledges Inn Tropic, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing