We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
53
90
80
59
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
90
80
59
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice stay the rooms were nice decent place to stay hotel room staff was friendly oatmeal freeway soaps utah ikea
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham S Jordan/Sandy/Slc Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

This place is advertised on Hotwire as a two star hotel and is priced accordingly. It is one star at best, and if it were advertised as such and charged accordingly I would have rated t better.

It was clean, had a working TV, shower and working coffee pot. Decent couch in the lobby for hanging out. Smelled like old hotel but not of smoke, which was good. Heater/ac unit worked.

Cons: WiFi was all but useless. Hotel is terribly rundown. Bedspread hadn’t been changed since the days of smoking rooms, full of burn holes. Hair dryer is a fire hazard, lots of burned cords from shorts. Several outlets didn’t work. I wouldn’t have minded if the room rate was $40, but for $67+ on Hotwire, they need to do better.

There is a sign on the elevator stating that the second floor rooms are being refurbished. Better late than never. I’d suggest spending $10 more and staying someplace better, at least until the entire facility is updated.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank mountaingirl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham S Jordan/Sandy/Slc Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

We are sorry for the inconvenience due to the renovation which is already finalized.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Hotel was under renovation, and they stuck us in a room that stunk of fresh paint. Parking area is entirely too dark and the snow was not plowed. Overall, very poor stay. Second worst on our trip.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 357curtisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham S Jordan/Sandy/Slc Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Hi
Thank you very much for your time. As you know that we are doing renovation in 2nd floor. However, 3rd floor room was completed 2 months before which we are renting at present. The paint smell you got might be from the second floor as the painting work is going on rigtht now. We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham S Jordan/Sandy/Slc Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We have been steady customers at this hotel for 15 years, it has exchanged plenty of hands in management. Until recently we haven't had issues, the hotel is being renovated so I can understand the transition. However this past weekend the night manager had been incredibly rude when we requested assistance with my reservation. His attitude was far from pleasant and completely disinterested in helping me, forcing me to cancel my previous reservation and re-reserve through him directly.
The hotel is acceptable but the customer treatment is very disappointing.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Martina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham S Jordan/Sandy/Slc Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hi
I am very sorry for the inconvenience. If you have time please let me know exactly what happened with your previous reservation. Hotel does not cancel or ask the customer to cancel the reservation that is already in our system unless something unfixable. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews