We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great getaway destination for couples, families or guy/girl trips anytime of year!

Snowbird has it all for all ages during any season of the year. Summer there are alpine slides... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Chad G
,
Draper, Utah
via mobile
Best Advanced Skiing in US. Great Tram Ride to Top of World

No place gives you a better feeling of standing on top of the world in the US than the taking the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kurt H
,
Salt Lake City, Utah
Read all 503 reviews
  
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
321
123
34
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
123
34
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mineral basin tram ride mountain coaster cottonwood canyon advanced skiers great snow salt lake big mountain black runs spring skiing ski season ski lift skiing experience day pass park city zip line snowbird center
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

One of the strangest ski areas.... the ticket window is up 3 floors of stairs.... there is a very slow elevator available. The gondola is cool... the tunnel with a magic carpet is a little different. Concrete construction is the bird!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank gonavy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Snowbird is such an awesome resort. The mountain is amazing and the powder is awesome. You just can’t beat this place.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank cccode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We loved our experience at Snowbird. It snowed the day before, so the ski conditions were excellent. We were staying downtown Salt Lake City; we took the 953 bus ($9.00 round trip). Very easy and efficient. There is not much to do at Snowbird besides skiing or snowboarding. If you are looking for a small village with restaurants and stores, Park City might be the best option for you. We got there at 10 am and used the tram. We waited 30 minutes just to get in. However, after that, we waited max 15 minutes for the tram or the ski lifts. The backside of the mountain was my favorite. Let it snow !

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Cassandra095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

The constant sound of Avalanche Control Bombs being launched is an Unnerving Experience!
Never knowing whether the road is open is anxiety provoking!
On a snow day they start at 7 am and may go on all day.

Would stay away when it snows heavily!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank WillSkiforFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Conveniently close to SLC, will satisfy a diverse mix of skier abiliites, and can really challenge those seeking complexity. With numerous lifts starting at varying levels of the mountain, lift line lengths were very tolerable and the lift speed was appropriate for the distance. Staffing all around was adequate and very courteous and helpful. The Tram was quite crowded, but expected for those venturing to the popular summit. We also ventured to the Mineral Basin area for a change and found it uncrowded and manageable for mid-level skiiers. Skiiers can access it from the Tram or take the Peruvian lift and access it via the tunnel , which highlights a moving "Ski-walk" - unusual for an alpine people mover. While standing on our skis we enjoyed the string of historical photographs and vignettes documenting early settlement and development of the tunnel and surrounding region.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank GyrFalcons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews