We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
62
33
14
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
33
14
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sink area front desk perfect location event center keurig coffee maker favorite hotel hotel chain room was clean easy access pool and hot tub the breakfast area nice pool hie mall slc freeway laptop
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

I am so impressed with this hotel chain. Staff was amazing! Didnt get a chance to use the pool or fitness area, but both looked impeccably clean and well taken care of. Little older hotel, but very well maintained and clean. Only drawback was the Wi-Fi wasn't super strong in my room. Was better down in the lobby. It may have had some interference from the hotel next door. Just made it a little difficult to stream a show, but was fine for just playing around.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Aubrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

The location is great. Easy access from the freeway (I-15). It’s a known brand and met all my expectations. The counter staff were friendly and helpful. The room was bigger than i was expected with a good deal area removed from the beds, ideal for working.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dennisf918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy - South Salt Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Dennis F,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is the third time we've stayed at the HIE in Sandy. The location is perfect for access to restruants, skiing, shopping, trax, etc. The hotel is clean and tidy and the staff is super friendly. The breakfast area is ample (some are so tiny you can't find a table) and the pool and hot tub are nice. Our room was clean and the housekeeping staff was great. The sink area is smaller and the pillows were all of the 'softer' variety. There was a large desk/work area and lots of outlets for laptops, etc. We will be using this hotel as our go-to spot when visiting the area.

Room tip: All of the rooms are nice
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CoriLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I visited during their renovation - the hotel wasn't at it's finest and it showed. When we arrived, it was clear that the front desk manager was annoyed with his supervisor. The service was poor and was a sad reflection of what could become a nice(r) hotel.
The room was great, albeit a bit small by United State standards (it felt a little European). The pool was okay. The hotel was providing a free breakfast and happy hour - mixed quality food.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank 92Steven22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy - South Salt Lake City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Hello 92Steven22,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms great and breakfast service at par with your expectations. On the other hand, I am sorry for the inconvenience our on going renovation and staff service received may have caused. I appreciate the feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Across the street from South Town Mall and just up the street from the freeway it has an excellent location. Has a nice pool, friendly staff and fridge and coffee maker in room. Heat/air operates quietly and blinds overlap to block out sun. Checkout isn't until noon giving you that extra hour and the breakfast (ending at 9.30 am) has eggs, bacon, waffles, biscuits and so much more. Really a nice breakfast. Rooms have a small Keurig coffee maker with nice blend. Bed was very nice and slept like a log. Maid service was so unobtrusive didn't even know they were on our floor. The only thing I would recommend is fresh coffee in the lobby but other than that excellent.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bikeman4147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews