We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
110
80
25
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
80
25
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court main building full kitchen fire pit living room second building free breakfast indoor pool yogurt minute drive nice property would stay here again large mall visiting family cottonwood canyon staff was very friendly park city
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I was fortunate enough to spend nearly a week in this beautiful location. The room was very nice, quiet, clean, and had plenty of space. They offer opportunities to mingle with other guest and sample food and enjoy drinks. It has a basketball court, gorgeous pool, and a lovely fire pit. They offer shopping services and the staff are so courteous, professional and helpful. If you have to be away from home, THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dcarney2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM5005, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you so much for the opportunity to serve you while you were visiting our area. We hope you were able to enjoy the beautiful fall leaves on display in the mountains. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to sharing them with our entire staff. We hope to see you again if you find yourself in Utah. You should see the mountains with snow! Have a wonderful fall season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

My son and I stayed here for a week for a nearby violin camp. It's not the newest or the nicest property in the booming area, but it was easily the friendliest. When I was impatient to wait for the freezer to make ice, the front desk gladly sent up a bag. When my son wanted to play basketball, they kindly produced a towel.

The breakfast was typical of these style hotels and seemed to have more options than others.

The housekeeping was good.

The fitness center nearest the pool and front desk was way too hot in the afternoons, but there's a second (and larger and cooler) fitness center in the second building. I wished I'd known that before my first hot run on the dreadmill!

This hotel is located near (but not so near that you can hear it) I-215. It's also close to State St, so everything is an easy drive.

We'll be back next summer.More

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HK_Leesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM5005, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you and your son had a wonderful time at your camp. We hope your run in our second exercise room was more of an "incredamill" experience. We wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you again next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I recently stayed at the Residence Inn Sandy Utah. The staff were very friendly and courteous The room was spacious, clean and very well maintained and included free wifi . The room had a kitchenette which included a microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher and dinner ware/utensils.The hotel has an indoor pool which closes at 10 pm and a small fitness center which is open 24 hrs . Breakfast was included in my reservation and had a variety of hot / cold items to choose from

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank haroldlitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM5005, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our suites, the complementary breakfast, and that our staff made you feel at home. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future if you find yourself in our neck of the woods again. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and are able to stay cool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Property is clean and the staff were exceptional. Only complaints we had were the rooms were very dark and the walls were paper thin. Normally this wouldn’t be a problem but unfortunately for us we had a very loud woman who’s very loud voice was heard for 2 straight hours while using her cell speakerphone. That was from 9pm-11pm and when she finished, we were thrilled. Not so fast as she turned on her tv, extra loud, from 11pm to 3am. Rinse and repeat for the next 2 nights as far as the tv watching was concerned.

If you’re a light sleeper I’d stay away from here. Also being on the 1st floor didn’t help as it sounded like the Budweiser Clydesdales had taken up residence right above us on the second floor.

Except for not getting any sleep for multiple nights, the property is fined and again, the staff was outstanding.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GuppyDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM5005, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for complimenting our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will share all your comments with our associates in an effort to see how we could have made a difference with the issues you experienced. If you are in the area again, please reach out to our management directly and we will do our best to provide you with a great night sleep. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Stayed here one night before our return trip home. Very good hotel with standard breakfast for Residence Inns, convenient to freeway. Next to mall with shopping and located about 15 minutes from downtown, not during rush hour.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM5005, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for stopping at our hotel during your trip. We are glad you came down to experience our complimentary breakfast before you hit the road. We hope you had a wonderful summer and are enjoying the fall colors in your neck of the woods. Sincerely, the Residence Inn Sandy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews