We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”
Review of Ambassador Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ambassador Inn
Ranked #25 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 4 December 2010

Every time I visit St. George (monthly) I choose to stay at the Ambassador Inn. It is a very clean, well kept place. The swimming pool and hot tub are spotless and the grounds are pleasing to the eye with many large palm trees on the property.
The free breakfast is very satisfying.
The best part ... the people, who are their to serve you in a very professional way. They are pros.
Ted L.
Salt Lake City, UT

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brownpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Ambassador Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2010

This was a one night's stay on our way to check out Zion NP. Totally recommend this place, really really nice staff. Very clean, nice comfy bed, overall just a nice room. One thing is they do NOT have an elevator and they have a bottom and top floor. This was not an issue for us at all. Breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mermaiden22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

The rates are good compared to other hotels in area. This is not an upscale hotel, but a family-friendly, clean place for overnight. The breakfast is very good with scrambled eggs, french toast, and loads more. The desk clerk and breakfast attendant had great customer service skills. There is a Cracker Barrel and Players right down the road and a gas station on the corner. An outdoor pool and hottub are available.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA2CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

I thought that the rooms were very clean. The sheets were soft and didn't make the crinkle noise when you roll over. The breakfast was fantastic. I would totally stay at this place again when in St. George, UT. They were so accomodating for the Ironman Utah race and had an early breakfast for the athletes!!! Thank you!!!!

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
Thank Wisconsin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

The Ambassador Inn was a fine place to stay. The rooms were clean & comfortable and the staff was very friendly and efficient. A morning Continental breakfast was served each day and was very plentiful from the scrambled eggs to the cereals. The pool was large enough for my grandchildren to have fun in and everything was spotless. I'm glad we chose this motel and if I ever came back to St. George, UT, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marzydotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn St. George
Fairfield Inn St. George
#23 of 43 in St. George
202 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#27 of 43 in St. George
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#12 of 43 in St. George
530 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn

Address: 1481 South Sunland Drive, St. George, UT 84790-2208
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#11 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: ₹ 4,818 - ₹ 7,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambassador Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staff at the Ambassador Inn takes pride in the cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms and the beautiful outdoor pool and jacuzzi.As with our room standards, we take pride in our deluxe breakfast and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel St George
Ambassador Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing