We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing at best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn St. George
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Laguna Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Disappointing at best!”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Not all Days Inn motel are equal! (Stayed in a well kept, nice & clean one in Sedona, AZ)
The desk clerk was unfriendly & maybe even creepy.
The room was so small you could only walk past the bed single file - not enough room for 2 people to pass each other.
Many broken things in room - outlets, 2 lamps, broken bureau drawer was hanging down, base moldings, carpeting torn.
Room was not clean, carpet was filthy. Not enough outlets - you could either have coffee or light, but not both!
Surprisingly the TV, microwave & fridge actually worked. I was amused that the TV was an old picture tube style.
Pretty noisy - the room above us sounded like they were practicing square dancing!
They had breakfast but would not recommend it.
I regret not checking the room first - if I had I would have checked out the motels down the street that were advertising for much less.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B0hdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn St. George for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it was not the pleasant experience you had anticipated.

Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The desk clerk received additional training in the courteous manner in which you, our valued guest, are to be treated.

• Management, desk staff, were reminded of their responsibility to see to it that our valued guests remember to be thoughtful of their fellow guests.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of many broken things in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into the matter and see to any necessary repairs or replacements.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn St. George. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    129
    155
    112
    57
See reviews for
233
131
40
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Valley Center, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Room was not particularly clean. The lamp was broken. It's on the side of a hill and difficult for motorcycle parking.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn St. George for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the broken lamp in the room assigned to your use. They were instructed to repair or replace it.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn St. George. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. George hotels

Majorca, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2011

The place looked new and clean on the outside, however the room revealed quite the opposite. It was quite old, dirty carpet, old fixtures, clogged drain, battered door and poorly cleaned.
The bathroom had not been cleaned in some time as there was hair on the floor, the bottom of the toilet was filthy and the seat had pee on it, the tub was dirty and the drain clogged. I could only shower for two minutes before the tub was full of water. Ugh!
The inside of the room door had dirty hand prints and general grunge on it.
All said and done the room cost $66.89 and it should have been five bucks. Needless to say, my experience was less than one star.

Room Tip: All ask to see the room, closely inspect it and turn on the shower for a few minutes to see if the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn St. George for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem with the clogged drain in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to it’s repair.

• Maintenance was informed of the battered door on the room assigned to you and instructed to see to it’s repair or replacement.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn St. George. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2011

If you just want a cheap place to crash for the night and quick exit from the highway, this one is for you. But, if you expect friendly service and comfort, go somewhere else.

You would think with the list of amenities that this is a decent mid-level place to stay. Think again.

The clerk, same in pm and am, was not friendly or helpful at any point. I felt like it was putting him out to find a non-smoking room with easy ground level access... even with an almost empty lot and early in the evening.

After a 700+ mile drive I really didn't care if I had a single king bed or 2 queens as long as it was a clean non-smoking room. I almost ended up going somewhere else because I had to suggest the option myself.

While I was at the counter, someone called to cancel, and he was abrupt and very short with the caller, and made the nature of their business apparent to anyone in the room. He did not mention the complimentary breakfast or the times it would be offered. No mention about any other features or services available.

If you have allergies or sinus issues be aware the rooms are heavily perfumed. I had to run both the bathroom vent/fan and the a/c all night to keep it at bay... and kept the door open a while too.

The coffee maker has no dispenser... apparently by design... when I inquired I was told to make coffee into a tiny paper cup provided and the clerk began to detail how to make hotel coffee.

And, you could either have coffee or light. There were not enough plugs for both and no extension cord.

WiFi access is there, but where do you plug in your laptop to keep it charged if you use it? And how about charging your cell while travelling?

There was a solid metal frame under the bed. It stuck out more than an inch all the way around the bed, but was covered by the spread. I "found" it by stubbing my toe against it when readying to sleep... and yes, it did get bloody.

Furniture was crammed into a much too small room and there was barely a path to walk around the beds. And, what's with the full wall mirror next to the beds??

Complimentary newspapers were stacked out of sight on the counter and no offer was made to anyone who came in for breakfast. Breakfast was basic at best. The room was half finished and the tv at one end and clearly intended for the entertainment of the clerk and not guests. Supply boxes were stacked against one wall. The refrigerator evidently used for supplies was located next to the counter and double-locked.

This hotel is listed as pet-friendly. I travel with a well-behaved cocker and have never had any problems. There was no defined agreement, but the clerk was pretty emphatic verbally about what would NOT be tolerated and what "some people" do. He went on and on until I finally told him I would only be staying the night and would be leaving early the next morning. There were signs all around the landscaping indicating that dogs were not allowed and would be subject to fines.

These seem like small objections? This is just the tip of the iceberg. Too many little things that added up to a less than pleasant overnight stay to mention.

I've stayed in hundreds of hotels over the years, both for business and personal travel. This one ranks among the most memorable, but not for positive reasons.

Room Tip: Be specific and firm about what you need. Do not allow the clerk to bully you into something that w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AG R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn St. George for your recent stay in our area. I am so sorry for what you describe as small things that you experienced during your stay. A number of small things can certainly equal one big thing and make for a less than pleasant stay.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The desk clerk received additional training in the courteous manner in which you, our valued guest, are to be treated.

• Maintenance was informed of the metal frame under the bed in the room assigned to you and the way that it sticks out from under the bed and the injury it caused you.

• Maintenance was informed of the missing coffee dispenser and the lack of electrical outlets in the room assigned to your use and instructed to look into the matters.

• The desk clerk received additional training regarding our rules concerning pets.

• The manager was approached about the use of perfumes in the rooms which could cause definite problems for valued guests with allergies.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

We take our receipts seriously. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn St. George. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.7 km away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#17 of 42 in St. George
705 reviews
0.5 km away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 42 in St. George
122 reviews
3.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 42 in St. George
557 reviews
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn Saint George North
3.2 km away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#27 of 42 in St. George
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St. George

Property: Days Inn St. George
Address: 150 N 1000 E, St. George, UT 84770-3159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,789 - ₹ 7,834
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. George Utah Days Inn is in the heart of Southern Utah, near Zion National Park and a day trip from Bryce Canyon, and Grand Canyon. Within a few blocks are many restaurants, theaters, and great shopping. Our lobby offers a cozy fireplace and our grounds offer a lush, green, outdoor courtyard with heated pool and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. George Utah
St. George Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing