We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

motel is well located in a nice neighborhood. It is clean inside and out. Breakfast is great..
Staff is friendly and helpful. St George is a great place to stay for access to Zion and Bryce Canyon.. It is also a good entrance to the north side of the Grand Canyon

Room Tip: the back is quieter but we liked the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank valleyboy38548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Pretty close to perfect in every category. $66 bucks. Clean. Well laid out. Excellent outdoor pool w/ outstanding jacuzzi AND enclosed whirlpool off of pool deck. Would be fun in the winter. Staff very friendly and helpful. Right next door to Culver's. Room was large and well-appointed. Quiet. Zero complaints here. This place was as advertised and better. Way to go!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dave f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

it is so hard to determin how many stars because I reserved 3 rooms in this Comfort Inn in St George. We arrived late and went right to bed, but in the morning we found food in the refrigerator, and clothes in the drawers. This was disturbing, because they say they only change sheets every 3 days so if the cleaning people didn't know the other people had checked out they might not have changed the sheets. We told the lady at the front desk and she said she would have the manager contact us, but I haven't heard anything from any one yet. one of the rooms was fine, and the third room didn't have any soap and there was a partly used bottle of shampoo In the soap dish in the tub, not that big of a deal, but combined with the problems with the first room, it was not our best stay. They did allow us a complementary extra hour on one room for check out so that the kids could swim before we left, that was nice. so except for the food and clothes and that the manager has not contacted us about the problem it was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The hotel is right in the middle of all other businesses. The lobby was large and clean and the service was great. The room was large and clean and the price was very low for the quality received. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Nice Location close to all the day trips we had planned. Close to restaurants and downtown area. Rooms were big enough for all three adults to share. We also had plenty parking for our toys they were very accommodating. We enjoyed the quietness of the property they had quiet hours from 10pm to 8 am WOW nice for those who need to sleep. The only complaint if any was the air conditioner was a little noisy at night. But it kept us cool. We have family in the area and have stayed at many of the other hotels this is by far one of the best. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.7 km away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
401 reviews
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.6 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.7 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Address: 138 E Riverside Dr, St. George, UT 84790-6709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#16 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: ₹ 4,234 - ₹ 10,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn at Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Hotel St. George
Comfort Inn St George
St. George Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn At Convention Center St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing