We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanctuary, love this place”
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Whistler, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Sanctuary, love this place”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Sanctuary, love this place
We only spent 2 nights here, but wished we had booked longer. The whole area is so very relaxing. The Casitas are peaceful, and make you feel like you are million miles away from the city, even though it is right there on your door step. They have utilized the space in the Studios brilliantly, making it fell spacious. We enjoyed relaxing on our patio or curled up n the club chairs by the fire at night. The king size bed was probably one of the most comfortable that I have ever experience, slept wonderfully. The only issue we had was that the orchestra of frogs croaking outside our window took a bit to adjust too, we were more used to the sound of traffic, but we made due. The pool area is incredible, and they have one amazing fitness facility and tennis courts available as well.
We cannot wait to come and visit the Inn at Entrada again, but next time we will stay longer.

Room Tip: Take time to dine in the Club House, fine dinning at a very good price and a view to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    68
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
183
278
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Our stay here was nothing short of perfect. Period. Our "room" which is actually a townhouse with a garage, full kitchen, living room and dining was more I could't asked for. Our kids fed the ducks that came right up to our patio in the morning as we enjoyed one of the most beautiful views I've seen.

Thanks for an amazing time! We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The chorizo breakfast burrito at the golf clubhouse grill is very good and reasonably priced for a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Beautiful place and large condo/townhomes. Great views. Nice Clubhouse, gym and pool. There is not much going on other than some golf. In fact, there is not a lot of going on in St. George in general vs Springdale/Zion. Nevertheless, definitely go to Snow Canyon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjnico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I was worried after reading the reviews when not many listed bringing children. We have 4 kids (9,7,3 &2.) We had a two bedroom suite on a winter rate which was excellent! We live about 3.5v hrs away and this was the perfect weekend vacation spot for us! So, relaxing and the indoor/ outdoor pool was so wonderful for us and the kids. We swam everyday and sometimes twice a day over our 4 day weekend. We felt very welcome even with the kids. It was such a relaxing atmosphere with a waterfall and ducks right outside our back door. We brought a lot of the meals back to the casista to eat and were very comfortable. A private garage and opener are given to you at check-in so you feel a sense of privacy the whole time. There was a fun courtyard in front and patio on the back to relax! The views are amazing, and don't get me started on the tub :) Just luxury that was refreshing and relaxing even with kids! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank springvillemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The Casita studio we rented thru Snique Away was large, very clean, nicely furnished with leather chairs, a gas fireplace, and had a terrific view of nearby red mountains from the private sliding door. The location was close to Snow Canyon, which we visited several times for long hikes. We used the big whirlpool bath every afternoon...a welcome way to relax after hiking. Two drawbacks, one of which was my fault (I should have done more homework): the Casita is more like a hotel room, rather than a condo, since it had no cooking surfaces or oven. Our mistake was to go shopping before checking in and then finding out that there was no way to cook our steaks (no grills anywhere in the facility). (The last time I cooked a steak in a microwave was, um, never.) The other concern was that the mattress was encased in a plastic cover, which resulted in a hot, sweaty first night (before I realized what was what). The housekeeping folks removed it the next day, so sleeping was lots more comfortable. (The last time I slept on a plastic cover was, um, when I was two years old.) All in all, however, we were very pleased; we'd definitely return (without steaks).

Room Tip: Each of the Casitas has a private view. The only problem might be noisy neighbors (luck of the draw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rco000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
7.7 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
757 reviews
9.0 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
9.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
17.7 km away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#17 of 41 in St. George
153 reviews
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Property: The Inn at Entrada
Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,474 - ₹ 23,205
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing