We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night. The hotel was spotlessly clean. The fresh chocolate chip cookies were most inviting. The hotel service was exemplified by the man who replaced our non-functioning remote for our TV. He arrived 5 minutes after we called the front desk and had the new remote working within a minute of his arrival. Warming up in the hot tub and swimming in the pool was a great way to start the day. Having the pool open from 6am to 10 pm allowed access when one would want it most. While breakfast did not come with the room, the $9.95 charge for a delicious buffet, with omelettes, french toast etc. cooked by request, was reasonable.

Room Tip: ask if they have a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELERPAPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Always great to see that we have taken care of you doing your stay here at our property. 1st and foremost we appreciate you choosing us during your time here in St. George. It is great to see that the remote issue was taken care of promptly and that you enjoyed the fresh warm cookies. We hope that you have a great 2012 and look forward to having you during your next travels through St. George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

729 - 733 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

We had our yearly convention at this hotel and the staff was great along with the nice rooms.The hotel was clean and they were very nice and helpful. I will stay here every time I go to St George.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

We appreciate you staying with us during your yearly convention here in St. George. We have a great staff that takes pride in keeping the hotel clean and warm for our guests that pass through our doors each and every day. We hope to see you again next year and in all your travels to St. George in this year. Thanks for staying with us again and for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We visit St George frequently for winter getaways and softball tournaments. This is definitely one of our favorites for this town. We have stayed at a lot of different hotels in town (easily a couple of dozen different ones). We usually like to stay in a Marriott or a Hilton whenever possible. This is a great hotel and the service is always excellent whenever we stay here. I can honestly say that we have not had one problem or complaint and we always get a great night sleep. The breakfast is not free, but, the breakfast you can purchase is exceptional for a $10 fee and we look forward to our breakfasts here.
This hotel is definitely a winner with me and my family. Service is very good and the property is very well maintained.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IamaTravelingfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgugi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Thank you for your great comments! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. It is our goal to always exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I was there for a convention and was extremely impressed. Best service that I have ever experienced. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Hotel looked new. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brett h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis_Dyer, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2012

Great to see that our staff took care of you during your stay here in St. George. The housekeeping staff does a great job on keeping the rooms fresh and clean. We really appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit whether it be for another convention or for leisure. Thanks and have a great 2012!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Hilton has a reputation of quality, genuine service in a clean, comfortable room. Unfortunately some of these qualities are missing from this location. Stayed four nights over Christmas and housekeeping missed the room 2 out of the four nights. The last night was the final straw. When we returned after spending the day with family, the in-sincere apology from the desk clerk concerning the lack of service was insulting. She offered to have the maintenance man come up and clean the room at that time, but I had people that needed to get to sleep due to the fact that we were leaving early in the morning. Something is just a little off at this location. With all of the other choices in the St.George area, this hotel will no longer be on my list.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgugi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

I am sorry for your problem with our Hosekeeping Staff. Unfortunately we are not allowed to enter a room with a do not disturb sign hanging on the door and our Housekkepers leave at 5pm. Our Night Maintenance staff is trained to clean rooms and I'm sorry you refused their service, as it would have been excellent. We strive to give excellent service and keep our hotel exceptionally clean. Thank you for your review !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
932 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.5 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
818 reviews
0.7 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. George

Address: 1731 S Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790-6926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. George
#8 Business Hotel in St. George
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#14 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: ₹ 6,868 - ₹ 15,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red sandstone bluffs and black lava rock ridges surround the Hilton Garden Inn St. George. The hotel is minutes from historic downtown St. George and convenient for day trips to Zion National Park, Snow Canyon State Park and the Virgin River Trail System. Guest rooms offer complimentary high speed internet access, a mini-refrigerator, and a microwave. The property also features an outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room, on site dining, the Office lounge, and complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Hilton St. George
St. George Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing