We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating, STAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Pros - Check in was a breeze which was nice because we were exhausted from our drive. The room was clean and did its job for the price we paid.

Cons - The air conditioner was humming extremely loud. The refrigerator was incredibly warm that we opted to use our cooler instead. The room we got, not sure if it was because we brought our dog, was located upstairs above the pool gate which made for periodic noise. The pillows were, well, not very comfortable and extremely flat.

This hotel provides the basics and provided the essentials we needed for our overnight quick stay. The only suggestion I have is to update the appliances and replace the pillows.

Room Tip: Get a room furthest from the pool and street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ipo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with Howard Johnson Inn, St.George. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We already addressed issue that you had during your stay. I really appreciate your suggestion and we definitely look into it. We are in process of renovation we just finished with painting all rooms, change tiles and toilet in all rooms. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion of providing great customer service with our guest. We do appreciate your review. We look forward to being your host during your next stay. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

We were in St. George for a family event, the rooms are nice and clean here. Very easy to find, quiet place to sleep, close to fast food and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank W8649OWpamelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us we really appreciate it. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion of providing great customer service with our guest. We will share your experience with our staff. We work very hard to ensure that our guest feel that our hotel is their home away from home!. We are so happy that you experienced the kind of exceptional service we aim for.
We do appreciate your review. We look forward to being your host during your next stay. Best Regards,
Dev P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 February 2017

When we got there and checked in they were kinda rude to me. And then when we got to the room that they assigned us it turned out to be a wheelchair accessible room with nothing working right. The tv was barely hanging on the wall the microwave didn't work. The fan in the bathroom was broken. And the shower had no lip on it and water was all over the floor after a shower. Plus it was hard to shower with that huge bench in there. The mattress was hard and very uncomfortable. Just like sleeping in the back of a truck. We put up the do not disturb sign on the door due to the fact that we did not want maid service. Instead they just took the sign and went in anyway. Good thing we weren't in there naked or anything. I will never stay there again. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank brandonhB4542WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with Howard Johnson Inn, St.George, UT. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I check your reservation and we received your reservation from BOOKING.COM and room type means WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE ROOM also selected by guest means staff did not assigned room manually. The shower bench in handicap room is for handicap people so they can sit on bench for shower. We already addressed the issue related to housekeeping and maintenance staff. Providing our guest with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion of providing great customer service with our guests, and we take immediate action to correct any issues that brought our attention from out guests. We do appreciate the feedback and hope when you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again. We love having you here! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had the home office room, loved the layout. But room was dirty, the coffee maker had grounds from previous people, microwave didn't work and was so dusty underneath I did not want to move it to see if it was even plugged in. There was blue stuff hanging from ceiling, the walls in the bathroom were dirty and the toilet moved everytime you sat down. The staff was very nice at check in. Breakfast was good. If the room would have been clean I would have given them 5 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank H433RNtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with Howard Johnson Inn, St.George, UT. I apologies for the inconvenience, Our staff is dedicated for customer service, Just a single phone call would resolve this issue. We already addressed the issue related to room with our housekeeping staff. Our all rooms are recently renovated. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion of providing great customer service with our guest. We do appreciate the feedback and hope when you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again. We love having you here!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
3 km away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#29 of 43 in St. George
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#14 of 43 in St. George
748 reviews
3.5 km away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 43 in St. George
127 reviews
0.4 km away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 1040 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770-5200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: ₹ 3,701 - ₹ 9,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George hotel during your stay in scenic southwestern Utah. For great rates, book a room at our hotel near Snow Canyon State Park and located off I-15. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Saint George Hotel St. George
Howard Johnson St. George
St. George Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing