We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
81
124
80
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
124
80
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuits and gravyroom was cleanneeds updatingpriced hotelcoffee makerboiled eggsbagelsair conditioneropened the doorthe ground floorking suiteno elevatoreasy accessmotelstgeorgefridge
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We were in St. George for a family event, the rooms are nice and clean here. Very easy to find, quiet place to sleep, close to fast food and restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank W8649OWpamelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us we really appreciate it. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion of providing great customer service with our guest. We will share your experience with our staff. We work very hard to ensure that our guest feel that our hotel is their home away from home!. We are so happy that you experienced the kind of exceptional service we aim for.
We do appreciate your review. We look forward to being your host during your next stay. Best Regards,
Dev P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 February 2017

When we got there and checked in they were kinda rude to me. And then when we got to the room that they assigned us it turned out to be a wheelchair accessible room with nothing working right. The tv was barely hanging on the wall the microwave didn't work. The fan in the bathroom was broken. And the shower had no lip on it and water was all over the floor after a shower. Plus it was hard to shower with that huge bench in there. The mattress was hard and very uncomfortable. Just like sleeping in the back of a truck. We put up the do not disturb sign on the door due to the fact that we did not want maid service. Instead they just took the sign and went in anyway. Good thing we weren't in there naked or anything. I will never stay there again. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank brandonhB4542WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with Howard Johnson Inn, St.George, UT. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I check your reservation and we received your reservation from BOOKING.COM and room type means WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE ROOM also selected by guest means staff did not assigned room manually. The shower bench in handicap room is for handicap people so they can sit on bench for shower. We already addressed the issue related to housekeeping and maintenance staff. Providing our guest with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion of providing great customer service with our guests, and we take immediate action to correct any issues that brought our attention from out guests. We do appreciate the feedback and hope when you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again. We love having you here! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had the home office room, loved the layout. But room was dirty, the coffee maker had grounds from previous people, microwave didn't work and was so dusty underneath I did not want to move it to see if it was even plugged in. There was blue stuff hanging from ceiling, the walls in the bathroom were dirty and the toilet moved everytime you sat down. The staff was very nice at check in. Breakfast was good. If the room would have been clean I would have given them 5 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank H433RNtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with Howard Johnson Inn, St.George, UT. I apologies for the inconvenience, Our staff is dedicated for customer service, Just a single phone call would resolve this issue. We already addressed the issue related to room with our housekeeping staff. Our all rooms are recently renovated. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion of providing great customer service with our guest. We do appreciate the feedback and hope when you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again. We love having you here!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We had reservation for an accessable room when we arrived we were told they didn't have any more accessable rooms. No way to get refund as had already been prepaid
Also biscuits at breakfast were rock hard

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Frederick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel & Suites by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We already addressed issue that you had during your stay. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion of providing great customer service with our guest. We do appreciate your review. We look forward to being your host during your next stay. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews