We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight to see play”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
Ranked #21 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Spent the night with my SIL, 2nd floor 216, like an apartment, 2 tvs, 2 queen beds, stove w 4 burners,full fridge microwave, little coffee maker, but only 1 pkg each of reg and decaff,cabinets, real full closet with shelves,iron and board, safe. VERY clean,quiet,and dark. And safe. Very soft toilet tissue. Bed and pillows new and firm. Office staff at check in yesterday and this am very personable. Breakfast area very small, out of yogurt, fresh fruit, breads nice jams. Cream cheese, the blueberry bagel very good,cold and hot cereals,teas,coffee,biscuits and gravy, orange juice. Little lobby eating area also very clean. Rooms have been updated since www pics. My understanding very reasonable rates and with AAA and ARP. Older hotel with rooms facing outdoors, I never stay on lower floors as parking in front of your windows and bed. Would return again with husband.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank FNPMSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience with Howard Johnson Inn, St.George. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us especially the service . It's always nice for us to hear how are we doing. We work very hard to ensure that our guest feel that our hotel is their home away from home!. We are so happy that you experienced the kind of exceptional service we aim for.
We do appreciate your review. We look forward to being your host during your next stay. Best Regards,
Dev P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This is clearly an older facility with older bath and water closet fixtures. However the room was a large suite with two sinks (great for couples) one of which was a wet bar sink and the room had two TVs--a first for me and I've traveled a lot! The coping on the bathtub had been removed and was unsightly but not moldy. Bed was comfortable and we had a good sleep. The hot part of the "hot breakfast" was biscuits and gravy, but there was other standard breakfast bar fare..The air conditioner was the typical wall mount and was noisy, so we slept with it off. All that said, this motel was easily the best hotel for the money that we stayed at on our 7-motel trip.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Timothmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with Howard Johnson Inn, St.George, UT. We are under renovation process we are changing all rooms faucet step by step. Thank you for mentioning about air conditioner. I will definitely let my maintenance staff. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion of providing great customer service with our guest. Thank you for your feedback and We will look forward to being your host during your next stay.

Thanks,
Dev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank ElGrandioso
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dick S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
3 km away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#29 of 43 in St. George
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#14 of 43 in St. George
747 reviews
3.5 km away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 43 in St. George
127 reviews
0.4 km away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 1040 South Main Street, St. George, UT 84770-5200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: ₹ 3,701 - ₹ 9,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George hotel during your stay in scenic southwestern Utah. For great rates, book a room at our hotel near Snow Canyon State Park and located off I-15. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Saint George Hotel St. George
Howard Johnson St. George
St. George Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing