We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“We loved it and we'll be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Worldmark St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Worldmark St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it and we'll be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

We visited Worldmark hotel in st. george and had a fabulous time. The rooms were nice and the service was outstanding. I would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loves2travel0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    38
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valley Forge, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

We really liked the Wyndham St. George. My husband and I travelled with two teen daughters. They shared the murphy bed, and seemed to like it a lot better than the sleeper sofas we encountered elsewhere on the trip. We spent three days touring Zion National Park, which was outstanding. The ride there wasn't too bad, but we travelled very early in the morning (since we were on Pennsylvania time and wanted to get to the park early to beat the heat and crowds.) Don't miss the western entrance to Zion at Kolob Canyon. You can do most of it by car if you need a "rest day" like we did. We found St. George to be too far from Bryce Canyon for a day trip, so we rented a little cabin in the campground there and stayed overnight. It really left us wishing for the comforts of "home" at our WorldMark St. George, but it worked well for sightseeing at Bryce.

We liked that the hotel at St. George was small enough to have our girls walk unattended to use the internet at the lobby or walk to the pool. The shade area to park under was very helpful. We also liked that it was close to Albertson's where we got awesome chocolate muffins for breakfast! The only drawback was that it wasn't centrally located to the sights we wanted to explore.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jewlz_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

The Worldmark St. George is a little difficult to find, but once you find it you'll enjoy it. We did a timeshare exchange and had a two bedroom/two bath unit that faced the pool. It was clean, up to date and fully equipped.

The attractions around St. George are the main reasons to visit in the hot summer. Zion, Bryce and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon National Parks are close enough for a good day trip each to fully enjoy the area. Snow Canyon is in St. George and is a lovely canyon for hiking and just enjoying the beautiful scenery. All the canyons are quite different from our scenery in the East.

Alberto's is a local Mexican restaurant chain that serves authentic Mexican food at reasonable prices. It was recommended by a staff member at Snow Canyon and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal there.

The Tuachan theater is a must see. It is a professional theater group using the beautiful red rock canyon as their backdrop for magnificent productions. They are open all year and offer a variety of shows. You can get a discount on tickets through the resort.

Enjoy St. George, it's a nice city with beautiful scenery, very nice people and a great getaway. The closest large airport is Las Vegas which is less than 2 hours away. They are enlarging the St. George airport to accomodate larger jets, but now offer connecting service through Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelerFromPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2009

Originally planning to visit Kanab, the closest choice for RCI availability was in St George, and by the time I booked, the Worldmark was the only choice left (there are only 3 to begin with, I believe). However, staying there by necessity was not the worst thing. Having stayed in several timeshare accommodations all over, this was one of the best. Anyone who does not know about timeshares, and expects a Hilton or Marriott will always be disappointed. I see people complain about lack of housekeeping, or families with children next door, or some other unrelated thing. But I digress. St George is a great central town within a few hours drive to Vegas (2), Grand Canyon North Rim (3.5), Zion National Park (1), Bryce Canyon (2.5) to name the few. We were a group of girlfriends and were out and about for the most part, getting up early and getting home late. So the apartment was not for relaxing in, was more of a home base between adventures. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom, full kitchen unit on a third floor. The resort itself is on the outside of town, get good directions! If you're driving at night, you might get lost, as the road goes through a residential area and you can miss the turn, I know we did after a long and tiring day...check in was easy, staff was friendly, gave us some area info and maps. The resort has no activities organized except for breakfast few times a week. There are two pools with large hot tubs, great after a hot and long day of hiking in the mountains. The town has all the amenities nearby - shops, restaurants etc. Having a full kitchen was great. Having driven to St George from California, I brought some food stuffs with me, so saved few bucks. If you're a drinker and getting in by car - pack some liqueur (safely), being a Mormon state and all, it would have been an adventure in itself for us to find booze. But I digress again...
The apartment - good rooms, one with Q bed, one with 2 tween beds, each room had walk in closet, full bath. We had A/C, full laundry, BBQ grill on the balcony, all the amenities. Clean, well kept, everything worked, little to complain about. Big enough for us three, between showering, cooking, doing laundry, watching TV in the evenings, we didn't feel like we were stepping on our toes, it was spacious and well appointed. The only thing I could complain about, if I wanted to, would be the mattress, but I am used to the famous 'pedic mattress, so no other bed is ever comfortable...Digressing again! I would book Worldmark again, if ever back in the area, they didn't charge any crazy extra fees like timeshares do - energy surcharge or parking or some other crazy whatever. One thing - no free internet. They charge for that, we didn't use it, besides it was nice to "unplug", even though I had my Crackberry...We used Navigation to find places and maps helped alot, so internet was not greatly missed...Overall great resort, nice area, as an experienced traveler, I was very impressed.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank satrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2009

We stayed at the Worldmark in St. George from July 11-18th. We really had a great time. I see that there are no postings for this resort, so I am glad to be the first. The facility is very clean and very well taken care of. The staff is friendly and helpful. We had a 1 bdr. that had a lot of space and was very comfortable. There are no problems with the property or any of the facilities so rest assured, you will be comfortable. St. George also has a lot to do in and around it. We went to the local parks and they had some fantastic rock formations and it was a nice way to spend the morning or evening. We spent the afternoons at the pool since it is hot in July, but that did not stop us from seeing and doing all that we wanted to do. We just had to relax by the pool in the afternoon. Zion National Park is nearby and so is Las Vegas and Hoover Dam, which we saw all 3. They were about an hour and a half away. However, the scenery is so beautiful, the time goes fast. The city of St. George had all the creature comforts of home....lots of fast food, various grocery store chains, medical centers and the such. Some towns out west can be passed in the blink of an eye, but not St. George. It is first class! It is a very nice town with very beautiful dessert oasis communities. We enjoyed our stay. So enjoy the pics and don't hesitate. This is a great place!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kawahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
3.1 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#1 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
4.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
3.6 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#10 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
3.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark St. George? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark St. George

Property: Worldmark St. George
Address: 1157 S. Plantation Dr., St. George, UT 84770
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in St. George
Hotel Class:3 star — Worldmark St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Worldmark St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark St. George Hotel St. George
Worldmark St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing