We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best b+b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desert Thistle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Desert Thistle
Ranked #1 of 4 Rockville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best b+b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

Thank you Maureen and Warner for another relaxing and comfortable stay in your lovely house. We'll be back.
Zion has spectacular scenery, with lots of great hikes. There are some great places to eat in Springdale (Oscars do really good burgers and their deserts are amazing!). It's an easy drive from Zion to Bryce canyon for the day and so nice to come back to Desert Thistle at the end if the day.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amh2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    14
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
190
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We came upon this B&B after 3 nights of camping and couldn't have asked for more. The owners are extremely friendly and very welcoming. The B&B is minutes away from Zion, making it a very convenient place to stay. This will definitely be a place to visit again on another trip!

Room Tip: Emerald Room is very spacious and has a nice big private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed at the Desert Thistle for 2 nights and had an excellent experience. Warner and Maureen are welcoming and are knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast is great and is served in a picturesque sun room. I would recommend this b and b to anyone who is visiting the Zion area. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Stayed here for 3 days - so close to Zion NP, only minutes away and went to Bryce Canyon for the day from here, easy 2 hour drive.

The accomodation was quiet & clean, breakfasts were great. Hosts were very friendly and offered assistance whenever required. Already planning a return trip to USA and will go back to Zion & Rockville - so much to see in this area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

the proprieters were fun, funny, and extremely friendly. My wife and i rented the anniversary suite, and it was beautiful it had an enormous king bed and a super deep tub. this was our third year anniversary and we wanted a super romantic spot and the desert thistle was our destination. the hosts were so friendly that we recieved a warm hug from Maureen and her husband, and their beautiful home was extremely inviting, this weekend is going into our book as the best anniversary yet.

Room Tip: the anniversary suite has the jetted tub if your looking for a little romance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
6.1 km away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
6.4 km away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
2.7 km away
Majestic View Lodge
Majestic View Lodge
#8 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Thistle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Thistle

Property: Desert Thistle
Address: 37 W Main St, Rockville, UT 84763-7739
Region: United States > Utah > Rockville
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Rockville
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Desert Thistle Rockville, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing