We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I stayed here one night. There are a couple of issues that keep this hotel from being above-average. The guy at the front desk was not particularly friendly when I checked in and seemed in a rush. Also, there was nobody at the desk when I wanted to check out. After waiting for a few minutes I just put the key on the counter and left.

The building is older and there's a faintly funky smell in the halls. My room also smelled a bit off, most likely due to the carpet and couch. I got used to it quickly, but I expect better from hotels in this price range.

All this being said, my room was comfortable and quiet and I didn't have any issues with my stay other than the ones I described above.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadTrip0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    94
    174
    166
    228
See reviews for
370
140
91
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Working in the town. Best room for best price. Pool, breakfast, excellent location with great welcome.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank codyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I am looking room for education week.n I found super 8 for best price in Provo.nice n very large room with good service. Good breakfast in the morning. 24 hr pool... excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodlandwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2011

I stay @ super 8 Provo with my family. It's perfect for my family. Nice n clean big enough room for me n my kids. Restaurant near by waking distance. Very good service. For my kids 7 pm front desk has chocolate cookies they love it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanjoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The best thing I can say is it was the third cheapest stay of my 19 day trip at $ 57.86. It also had a decent and standard Super 8 breakfast. The directions from the Interstate do not say which way to turn when leaving the highway, so we had to guess. ( The directions seem to presume the traveler was familiar with the area) Then it's 4.5 miles though city traffic wondering if you turned the correct direction. But my dislike started at check in around 1945L on Aug 13. The clerk turned me off. He could learn the value of words like "please" and "thank you". He was not overtly rude, but I had a sense of disrespect. His direction to the room was"drive around back and your room is there". Good thing my grandson went ahead because my room was at the far end. The room was not very good. We turned on the A/C and it seeemed to be working, but after running for awhile, I noticed the compressor kicked off and the air coming in was actually warm. After about two hours we noticed the room was not cooling, but it was too late for us to change room. The maintenance man later told me they had replaced 14 A/C units the day before but need to replace all of them. The bathroom floor was a bit dirty, the TV remote did not work, and the door had to be slammed to close. It was rubbing and hanging up at the bottom. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Provo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provo hotels
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
4.6 km away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
4.6 km away
Ramada Provo
Ramada Provo
#8 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Provo Byu Orem? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Provo Byu Orem

Property: Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
Address: 1555 N Canyon Rd, I-15 exit 272 Univ Parkway, Provo, UT 84604-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,844 - ₹ 6,593
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Provo Byu Orem 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Provo Byu Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Provo Byu Orem Hotel Provo
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem Utah
Super Eight Provo
Provo Super 8
Provo Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing