We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greatly improved”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge Provo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Provo
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Greatly improved”
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Much improved over the last year or two.
Pros: big, attractive rooms, clean, decent beds, wifi, hbo
Cons: poor breakfast

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    10
    10
    19
See reviews for
11
16
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

My wife and her family stayed in hotel. The check in process was slow, staff was rude and rooms were dirty. Spoke with hotel staff about a billing issue and was screamed at by a woman and a man who claimed to be her husband on the phone. They were very argumentative, I was accused of lying, was told I was wrong and am not welcome to stay at their property again (which was no problem to me) and was even threatened by a man named Onel with physical violence. Very difficult to communicate with them due to their attitude and heavy accents. I have never been treated so poorly in my life by a hotel staff and I am in the industry at another Choice Hotels property. I would never bash another Choice Hotels property, but this was by far the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrummingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Provo hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We were in town for a convention and had stayed at this hotel before. This time, however, the rooms were badly in need of some TLC. The faucets dripped and the rooms were not particularly clean. The hotel was in a not great part of town and there appeared to be alot of partying going on. We called the front desk and complained about the noise and the dripping faucet, but all of our calls were pretty much ignored.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathersyrnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
98 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

I stayed with this Choice Hotel (www.choicehotels.com) because of their special promotion in the spring; while I felt the cost was more than it was worth, it was one of two stays for which I got a third night free, and it evened out. I did NOT find it dirty nor the front desk people (a family I think) to be rude; but did find the 'breakfast' to be not worth my time. The beds were fine, and the microwave and fridge were a great convenience for me. It is located at one of the strangest intersections (off I-15) I've ever experienced in all my travels, but that is Provo's weird design. It's next to a minimart/gas station but you have to go a few miles to find a restaurant. If I had no choice, I WOULD stay there again... but wouldn't necessarily recommend it to a female friend. I do think the rate is based on an attitude that they think it is better than it really is... not great value.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxinerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I have been to 27 different states hundreds of cities, and never have I encountered such awful situation. The room was dirty, when I checked in, there was toilet paper in the toilet, the doors are not sealed and it smells terrible. I checked in at 4:00 p.m. at 4:10 p.m. I went to the front desk and told them about the problem. I requested my money back and they refused to give IT back uder the statment that I used the ammenities because my wife had set on the bed. I then called the police to mediate and explained the situation. The police officer strongly advised them to give me my money back, and they still refused. So I called my bank and disputed the charge for a service that I did not use. THEY ARE RUDE, THE PLACE IS HORRIBLE, AND THEY WILL ATTEMPT TO KEEP YOUR MONEY EVEN IF YOU DO NOT USE THEIR SERVICES. STAY AS FAR AS POSSIBLE FROM THIS PLACE. ALSO I WENT THROUGH ALL THESE PROBLEMS AND THEY COULD BARELY SPEAK ENGLISH, INCLUDING THE MANAGER, WHO WAS THE RUDEST.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabrahao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provo hotels
3.5 km away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#4 of 20 in Provo
251 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
555 reviews
3.6 km away
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
#13 of 20 in Provo
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
3.2 km away
Ramada Provo
Ramada Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
23 reviews
4.0 km away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Provo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Provo

Property: Econo Lodge Provo
Address: 1625 W Center St, Provo, UT 84601-3838
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,692 - ₹ 7,190
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Provo 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing