We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do yourself a favor and make sure you get a room on the top floor.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Provo
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor and make sure you get a room on the top floor.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

The walls and floors in the building are not at all impervious to sound. We started on the first floor, but on our second night here we had the neighbors from hell in the room above. Every sound, even normal footsteps, thundered in through our cieling.

The front desk person moved us to an upstairs room immediately upon our request. The hotel staff was great, and they were responsive to our requests.

The location is great if you're visiting BYU, which we weren't, but it's a little far from the freeway for ready access.

Overall, my only gripe is the building's construction allowing every sound through.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravlnMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    116
    111
    51
    42
See reviews for
165
95
38
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Close to the campus. Clean. Rooms are really dated and could use a facelift. But not a bad option, especially for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rexburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed at this motel in Sept. 2011. We reserved two non-smoking rooms and they provided us with adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean, though we could smell the cleaning products. There was sufficient room for 4 of us in each room and we did not hear street noise or noise from other patrons. The lighting was sufficient as were the t.v.s and internet access. The toilet was a little noisy after flushing but not a big deal. The beds were a bit "tired" but we slept comfortably and soundly. One room door to the outside needs some weather stripping as there was a bit of a gap but since it was summer, didn't bother us. Didn't try the breakfast selection.
Overall, a nice stay and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank audragm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnprovo, Webmaster at Days Inn Provo, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn – Provo. I’m glad that your stay was a pleasant one.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at
Days Inn – Provo. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

When visiting son at BYU we always stay here. It is clean, quiet, the bed is comfortable and the hot water plentiful. It is what we expect from a budget hotel and a good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moreta57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

The title pretty much sums it up. If you need to be in walking distance of the football stadium then this hotel is one of your options. It's sorely in need of updating however. My honest recommendation is to stay at one of the newer hotels across the street. The only reason why we didn't is because they were sold out on the dates we needed and this hotel wasn't....what does that tell you.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GEO_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provo hotels
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
5.0 km away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Provo

Property: Days Inn Provo
Address: 1675 N Freedom Blvd, Freedom Boulevard, Provo, UT 84604-2540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,928 - ₹ 7,922
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Provo 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the valley formed by the Uinta-Wasatch-Cache mountains, Days Inn Provo hotel near Brigham Young University is the perfect place for your Utah vacation. Our convenient location near Highway 189 means it is easy to visit popular destinations near our pet-friendly Provo, UT, hotel. Our welcoming, helpful staff will help you get the most out of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Days Inn
Days Inn Provo Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing