We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
17
31
24
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
31
24
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles fridges and microwaves easy access from the freeway room was clean and comfortable decent hotel room key hot breakfast off the highway pool area first floor front desk staff motel sauna cereal
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This pretty efficient motel is located off of a lonely exit of the 15 with a couple of fast foods, a filling station, and small super market next to it. It also offers a nice continental breakfast as well as fridges and microwaves in-room. For swimmers and families there's a pool and hot tub. The ground floor room I was assigned had a jimmied window screen. I don't know if this was because someone lost a key card, or there was an actual break-in. But I was told that the parking area has video surveillance.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quality Inn. We're glad to hear that it was a quiet and restful one. We hope you had a lovely time in the Payson, UT area and that we see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Easy to find off interstate! In good neighborhood! If you are headed to national parks for a few days, I also recommend going to Wal-Mart at the next exit and stock up on cases of water and fruit and protein snacks!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank beccabaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us here at Quality Inn. We're happy to hear it was nice! We hope your time was enjoyed while in the Payson, UT area and we see you again next time you're passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This hotel is located right off the highway in Payson. It’s not the worst hotel we have been to but it wasn’t the best either, about average. We stayed here because we had a competition in the area and someone else had booked this hotel on our behalf due to its proximity to the park the competition was being held. The hotel has a quaint lobby area with a couple of sitting areas. The front desk staff, or at least the older lady who seemed to be there the entirety of our stay, was grouchy and not very friendly. The rooms were decent enough, nothing to write home about. Our door had an issue and wouldn’t close properly and therefore wouldn’t lock unless you slammed it shut. There were a couple times that we thought we had gotten it closed right and hadn’t. This hotel has an indoor pool with a hot tub, although the acoustics in the area are terrible. It’s super loud in there. Of course, every time we went to use the pool there were families with a dozen kids yelling and screaming. The pool isn’t staffed so of course no one is policing the people who are not following the rules - people were diving into the pool, doing flips, and sending water all over people sitting in the chairs along the side. It got to where you could only sit in the hot tub for a few minutes before your ears needed a serious break from the noise. At the time of our visit, the locker rooms and fitness center were under renovation and were closed. So you had to go all the way back to your room if you needed to use the restroom. This hotel has complimentary breakfast in the morning which was pretty decent and also good because there is not much in the way of restaurants in Payson at all. It has a small seating area to eat which seemed to fill up fast at certain times. Overall, it served its purpose but we wouldn’t go out of our way to stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank parkerflyHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quality Inn. We hope you were able to enjoy your time while in the Payson, UT area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Rooms were clean and comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very friendly while checking in. Room furnishings seem rather new. Room smelt clean. Easy access from the freeway. Room was quiet even though it faced the freeway. Provided breakfast was typical for Quality Inns, okay but not great. Restaurant selection in Payson is slim but adequate for travelers passing through. Bit cheaper to stay here than in Spanish Fork or Provo.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bikerdude76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quality Inn. We're happy to hear was good for you. We hope you enjoyed your time while passing through Payson, UT and that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Nice room for the money. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The lady at the front desk was very friendly while checking in. Curtains and bedding seem rather new. Room smells good. Easy access from the freeway.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank T9473BFalanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan P, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Quality Inn. We're happy to hear that it was enjoyed! We hope your time was lovely while in the Payson, UT area and that we see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews