We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“winter condo for Park City Resort vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed 13 February 2012

5 men stayed in a 2 br. condo and hotel room here for 4 days in Feb. 2012. We booked thru Ski.com, who do a great job of all-inclusive travel plans for our ski vacations the past few years. This resort is convenient and reasonable for the price. It is a bit older than some ski condos we have rented before, but it is nicely kept up. The rooms are roomy. Our 2 br condo had 3 different door entries, so it could be divided up into 1 - 3 smaller units. There were 3 flat screen tv's in the bedrooms and living room. The one in the living room was a bit small for the size of room. We just walked out the door about 50 yards to the base of Park City Mtn. In heavy snow years you could just ski all the way to it if you wanted. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. They got us into our rooms earlier than check-in time when we arrived and allowed us to check-out later when we departed. There is a ski rental on the 1st floor that is reasonable and convenient. The jacuzzi is in the ground floor and inside. I wish they could put in an outdoor jacuzzi next to or in place of their small outdoor pool on the front side of the building on the first floor. Overall, a nice place to stay and convenient location.

Room Tip: see comments from other travelers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diamonddog_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you for staying at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 225 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2012

We will never stay with this property again. I had called 48 hours prior to our arrival as suggested to confirm our reservation and indicate we would be a late arrival. After 30 minutes on the phone of them trying to find our reservation, they confirmed our reservation. When we arrived, they were once again not able to find our reservation after about an hour of the night staff and via phone with the manager Jim, they finally put us up in a temporary room that was one king vs 2 queens, which we needed as we had 4. Although they gave us rollaways, we could not walk around the room. We were told the manager would be in the next day and we could talk to him. Well he wasn't, but the lady on the desk staff did say they were going to put us into a room with the 2 queens. Noone offered to help us move our luggage. The room we moved ourselves into did not have the amenties I had booked expecting. Noone took the time to apologize us or offer us something for our troubles. The service was horrible, they did not bring in coffee each day. The only thing we got was fresh towels. There was mold on the shower curtain. We will never stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAN1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpratt75, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Guests,

I regret to read this type of review. It is always our intention to strive for outstanding customer service and a great experience at the Shadow Ridge. I am very sorry to hear of your frustrations and that our reservation and check in process did not go as smoothly as it should. We are working hard to make this a premier spot for your vacation. These are the types of things we are working on correcting as the new management company in charge of Shadow Ridge.

I regret the confusion, and we will continue to work to the best of our ability to service clients.

Shadow Ridge is a wholly owned condominium facility. Each unit is unique and offers it own charm. As always if a client is looking for a specific type of unit we are always happy to showcase all units we have available and allow them to make a personal choice based on their specific expectations.

We appreciate the comments of this client as all comments afford us the opportunity to learn and improve. As with all reviews there are underlying, untold facts that could change the opinion of other interested parties. I appreciate Trip Advisor for giving us the chance to respond and perhaps fill in some of the missing information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Went skiing with friends for the week. We had to drive for four hour to get to park city. The room were great. Front deck was always helpful with directions. This will be the only place I stay in park city for now on.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ethan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branden P, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Ethan,

Thank you for driving four hours to come stay at the Shadow Ridge Hotel and writing a review on TripAdvisor. We at Shadow Ridge Hotel appreciate the feedback and look forward to your return visit. Hope you had a great summer and winter.

Thank you again,

Branden Peck
Shadow Ridge Hotel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

stayed here recently and it was incredible the room was very very nice and cozy the kitchen was well stocked. great location to ski or snowboard. everything went extremely smoothe the front desk was very helpful. i will definetly come back and would recommend it to anyone.

10 out of 10

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branden P, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Mike,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. We at Shadow Ridge appreciate you taking the time to voice your thoughts on how great your stay was and how smooth your check-in process was with the front desk.

Look forward to your stay this summer and hopefully your team makes it back to Park City.

Thanks again,

Branden Peck
Shadow Ridge Hotel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I loved the weekend I spent at this resort. The people were very friendly and helpful and made the stay spectacular. It is a great location very near everything in Park City and very affordable. The management was a pleasure to speak with when we called to reserve the weekend. I would recommend this resort to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you for staying at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
0.1 km away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#32 of 60 in Park City
294 reviews
5.5 km away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
1.7 km away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#24 of 60 in Park City
654 reviews
1.4 km away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#14 of 60 in Park City
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Address: 50 Shadow Ridge Rd, Park City, UT 84098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: ₹ 5,319 - ₹ 36,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning views and uncommon affordability make this resort property an ideal destination for couples, friends, families, and of course, larger business groups - home to nearly 4,000 square feet of meeting space between three rooms. Besides Shadow Ridge's exceptional proximity to the ski resort, guests enjoy being close to the galleries, restaurants, boutiques, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street -- just a short half-mile walk or an even shorter half-mile ride via our complimentary on-demand shuttle service. And guests will find no easier access to ski and snowboard rentals than the clothing and rental shop that neighbors the front desk in our newly-remodeled lobby. Moreover, the Park City Municipal Golf Course is just steps away and transforms into a cross country skier's dream in winter, winding through rolling low hills and snow-tipped old growth trees. Choose from a variety of accommodations, including everything from smaller hotel rooms with cozy private balconies to spacious 1- and 2-bedroom condos complete with full kitchens, warm fireplaces, and comfortable dining areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shadow Ridge Hotel Park City
Shadow Ridge Park City
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing